Posts

Showing posts from September, 2025

Breaking the Blood Pressure Barrier

I would say by 9 am I was mad.  Yeah.  You guessed it.  Diva.  She did something that created more work for me and I did let it be known to someone.  I guess I should keep track if it happens again. Can't take a week off without someone creating more work for me.  Thanks. Alot.  I didn't get much done other than going through emails and deleting what I didn't need.  I had meetings and was subdued for our call because of my anger at the diva.  Never took accountable when I did question it.  Unreal. I did perk up in the second meeting when I found out we can use our lifestyle spending account to get manicures and pedicures.   I only want one manicure this year for my birthday or around that time.  Just one.   It's the little things that make me happy.  No, I'm not going back to my "fake nail" friend.  I am hoping to make a return to the nice neighborhood one I went to.  Now that Lois is gone I don't ...

Tuesday Terrors

I am really not looking forward to today.  I dread seeing that number rise on how many emails or messages I might have awaiting me.  Was time off well spent?  For the most part, yes.  Yesterday was rough but it was more about getting things done and getting a rent increase.  The increase is justified for all the work that they're doing.  The increase sucks because money just never seems to want to stay in my pocket. I sat down and figured out if I had my medical balance paid off it would help.  If I make any extra money with eBay or side hustles, I'll do what I can to get it paid off because the $63 I'm paying each month would help with a $75 increase.  Soften the blow. Back at it but not really.  Wish me luck.  Sigh.  So not ready for this but by noon the dust will settle as I get through some of the emails.   I hope the good humans have a good day. 

The Dreads

I don't have the scaries about tomorrow.  Dread is more like it. I don't look forward to it but hoping I'll be in the swing of things by lunchtime.   Not a great day, but not horrible.  Mom did great with her eye exam and doesn't have to go back for 9 months.  She is starting with macular degeneration in the other eye.  Someone will call about how much it would be to get her cataract removed if she wants to do it.  I hate that she has eye problems but it was a good visit. Jeremy came with the window guy to do final measurements and he gave us the new lease.  We got a $75 increase which isn't horrible.  We expected it and we signed right away and gave it back.  We figured that was reasonable for all that they're doing.  Just grateful.  Worried it will go up more?  Yes!  But for now, we're ok and Precious seems to take a shine to him.  It was really sweet.  I am hoping that the new windows will help with savin...

Real Life

I had to remind myself I still got one more day off.  I caught myself telling my mom I'll get Precious some water when I go for my walk at lunch.  Wait.  I'm not working. No, I'm not that anxious but it's been a long time since I added an extra day to my normal week off.  I figured since my mom's eye doctor appointment was in the morning, no sense in me starting my day at noon.  Tomorrow's a new day and well, Jeremy will be here with the window guy at noon so it's all good. I get what people say about turning off social media or any media.  I know.  Looking at pictures don't tell a whole story and your mind can wander off into depression land when you see happy smiling faces all the time and you're watching Below Deck Season 12.  I miss Captain Lee damn it.  I got to say I've done a good job of staying off of social media this last week and for the most part.  When I have those wandering moments, it never turns out well for me emotionall...

Losing Steam

I felt like I was just dragging on my walk today but I hit my goal and well I am doing better in another area.  I didn't see the progress I had hoped for but I saw it last week and this week the momentum is continuing.  It's all good.  It seemed like such an effort to get it in.  I'm not ready for my daily life. I just wanted a nap today.  Maybe it's from being up too early, I guess. My mom had us shopping more for our company.  All the food talk is wearing me down. I keep telling her that they'll probably get fast food for my nephew when he's here.  I hope someone eats all of this stuff.  I don't want it to be me. I had a moment today where I looked at Jerry the drycleaner's website.  Yeah.  We're going with "he's a dry cleaner".  I do see his family and they look so sweet with him and then one with other people in his field.  I don't know why I did that. I made myself sad.  I made myself cry because I have a crush on him...

Shaking the Funk off of me

I fell into an obvious funk after my morning of listening to the health risks of loneliness.  Sigh.  Never thought I'd want to listen more about Fanta Fascist.  Not the book's fault.  It's my fault on my struggles to make meaningful connections with people who don't want to use me.   I heard from Corinne.  She had been trying to reach Trevor but his mailbox was full.  She was going to send him a postcard to let him know she'll be coming to town in a few weeks.  I hope he's ok. I know he's diabetic and has had other health issues.  Even if I don't get to see him, I hope Corinne gets to see him.   I got up earlier than I expected.  The joys of dealing with my neck after an accident.  Or two.  I took something - don't tell RFK Jr and sat up in bed while it kicked in.  Precious was doing her feed me cream cheese dance while I started to feel better.  Ever since I got hit from behind, I do feel the pangs of ...

Mid Afternoon Malaise

It was kind of hard to get myself going this morning. I got my steps in. Got more to go.  I think I have a little bit of malaise going on.   I still have time before I go back but the reality is starting to set in and I feel blue.  It could be worse. I could have to go to an office. I had gotten a response about my complaint with Secura.  I guess they did reply to me last year.  They attached the email that they sent.  I'll confess when I screwed up but I would have remembered seeing that. I wonder if it went to spam which I never look at because it's well, spam.  I don't want viagra.  I'm good.  Delete.  It doesn't matter.  I'm done with them.  Their excuse was they didn't have enough information.  Yes, they did.  It wasn't even a matter of the process.  It was their adjuster that was so rude that needed to be called out.  What's done is done.  Bye bye. I was listening to Hillary Clinton's book an...

Winding Days of Staycation

It was my initial intent to not look like a cartoon villain and get my hair colored this week.  That didn't happen and may not happen until early November.  Not in my budget.  I have two eyebrows now and that makes me happy. It was kind of nice to walk through downtown and see the sights.  I walked past the old building where I worked and posted a picture on Facebook.  Some of my old co-workers commented I should go in and go up to the ninth floor. I think we moved to the 17th floor before I left but that was 23 years ago.  I said maybe I could hear the sound of the old mail room clerk chewing ice.  She would sit by reception when I would cover for someone during lunch and chomp on ice.  Oh my god it was like nails on a chalkboard.  She never said much.  She was actually the helper for our mailroom guy.  She told him that she hated him one day when he pretended to fall in front of the cart she pushed as a joke.  It was an inter...

Calm Friday

I haven't really thought much about work and well, that's a good thing. I have hoped that someone has gotten mad that people aren't picking up the work that I would take.  Yeah, that's bad, I know.  It always seems like someone is really grateful that I have returned.  Barry used to show up in my cubicle and act like he got beat up by asking anyone for help.  Nobody likes to take on extra work when someone is gone but people have time off.  Grow up people.  I'm sure the diva is mad.  She always seems to be mad when it's me and I think you went on a big trip when you started.  I believe she has another week off next month.  I'm not saying anything because I welcome the break from her complaining.  I'm sure someone in my group will be mad at me and I'm guessing she'll be the one.  Sorry to interrupt your social media time - NOT.  Answer your phone when someone calls for crying out loud.   I have my appointment this morn...

Evening News

We got the news on. I'm not shocked by the indictment but hearing it is surreal.  The revenge tour. I just wished for so much better for us.  

A Butterfly Kind of Morning

I saw a butterfly on my walk this morning.  It was really pretty.  I seem to see more of them lately.  I got a picture of it without ducking from the bees.   I don't hate bees but I got a bee sting in the sixth grade that hurt.  I got stung during my crossing guard duty.  Yep.  I was a bad ass crossing guard back in the day.  I protected all grades on my watch during lunch hour.  I was a regular Paul Blart with my green winter jacket and orange crossing guard sash, crying like a little bitch on the corner of 6th and Milwaukee because a bee stung me.  I love nature.  Nature doesn't love me. Well yeah, I'm feeling a little less grouchy about someone.  I have been having pangs and I feel guilty but sometimes I got to spill it out because it's hard some days.  There was a lot that happened over the years and it's a better situation, but still.  Some things just hit you hard when you least expect it. It runs into a re...

Another Leisurely Day

I'm not thinking about the week ending.  I'm thinking about the day ahead. I think that's a good sign, isn't it?  It maybe helps that I have Monday off too even though that's more of a day of getting things done, like taking mom to the eye doctor and getting back to have the window guy take the final measurements of the windows that are getting replaced. I plan on doing my Lake Michigan walk today but not as long. I have to get a prescription at Walmart this afternoon and mom is tagging along for a few things. I feel good about getting that money from the scratch off tickets. I sound pathetic.  I'm using scratch off money from a lottery ticket to pay for gas.  Sigh. I was talking to my mom last night about decorating for the holidays. I said I hated it when I worked in the office because people made me feel like I had nothing.  It was all about keeping up with the joneses.  I couldn't keep up with myself and I didn't know what to say when people would as...

A Long Walk by Lake Michigan

I finished listening to Jacinda Arden's book on Audible.  I took quite the walk down Lincoln Memorial Drive this morning, walking along Lake Michigan.  It was a nice sunny day for that.  I may not get to travel but I live near a beautiful lake in a nice city.  I'll take that. I did feel kind of something heavy on me and no, not my weight.  I talk about being lonely a lot because well, I am, but I felt it more than usual as I walked.  It was just feeling overwhelming.  Maybe it was the two girls that passed my slow middle aged self that hit me hard.  I wish it wasn't like that.  I was glad that I got the walk in because I needed to push myself harder.   I won $20 on a couple of scratch off tickets so I took it to Metro Market.  Yep.  Don't tell Lois. I went back to Shorewood because I also had ShopKicking opportunities.  The clerks seemed friendlier when I asked questions but today was not my lucky day. I pissed off th...

Power to the People

I watched Jimmy Kimmel's monologue this morning.  I'm so happy he's back.  Can we help Stephen too?  Sigh.  I will make a point to find his show on YouTube in support.  In this loony world that we're living in, we need the comedians to help us.  At least help me.   I read that Disney is going to raise their subscriber prices too.  Um, did they all not learn anything from last week?  People know how to watch stuff without paying for it.  Get real. We couldn't figure out how we could access the local stations with our Roku TV.  My mom had taken the antenna down but she found the stuff she needed it and got it back up.  It was nice to have different programming then the news.  I found Lawrence O'Donnell being disgusted about the orange pumpkin connecting Tylenol to autism.  I figured we could handle old Lawrence.  At least he gives you things in a quieter and more gentle manner. I am not errand duty today so I ...

Interlude

When I got home after dropping my mom off at the food pantry, I went to my room, pulled the curtains, laid down on my bed and closed my eyes for a few minutes. I just wanted a moment of peace.  I wanted a moment to release all the stress that I've been feeling this year and well maybe for the last 50 some years to go away.   Yes.  I thought of my person.  I thought of maybe this person would want do the same thing and lie down next to me in the dark and enjoy the silence.  Maybe he would say something to break me out of my spell.  Maybe he would be quiet too.  Maybe he would his hand over mine to let me know he's there. He wouldn't see tired eyes with the black circles or the grey hair that keeps coming in like wildfire.  He would see a kind soul.  He definitely looks better than I do with his grey hair.  His hair might show a little sign of thinning.  He can't see anything without his glasses but he can see me.  We see mo...

Welp. I did it.

 I just sent my email to the insurance agent who sent me a really bad insurance proposal that we are never getting back together.  I really tried to use my words carefully because the last thing I need is the owner calling me up and trying to bully me.  Go to Sanibel Island Fat Head.  I'm done with your dumb insurance. I believe in loyalty but I don't believe in making me feel like I should be so lucky to have them.  I found out that when my dad had us switch to the original insurance we had - MSI, it didn't cover everything and he was Mr. Accident.  He did it because he got mad at another agent and I stayed because I thought well, change is hard.  I'm so ok with walking away from this relationship. It was really easy to go and sign the paperwork this morning.  Took about 15 minutes.  Part of me wanted to meet the person that gave me the information.  It's a one woman shop and she also provides notary services.  She had an administr...

New Day - New Car Insurance Agent

I'm going to drive over to the new car insurance agent's office this morning and I hope everything goes ok. I think it will.  I'm just nervous about telling my soon to be ex agent's office we are done.  I will try to put it as nicely as possible.  Don't make me go into the gutter people.  I don't think that will happen.  I was bothered by the stuff that the owner put in response to negative comments.  He kept blaming the carriers.  Ok, I know insurance rates have gone up.  Do they get a commission off of it?  There was one comment that I found really problematic.  One person had Progressive and the rates went up.  They went somewhere else and got Progressive and their rates wasn't as high.  How is that?  I don't know how it all works, but I'm horribly bothered by the fact that they gave me an insurance proposal with only six months.  I feel like they are treating me like I should be lucky that anyone wants to insure m...

Purple Rain or Sprinkles

I thought I probably shouldn't make fun of the orange cankles when I got some thickness going on with my own legs. I looked down and wondered if I had cankles this morning.  I think I'm ok.  I'm not so sure.  Got my walk in this morning and no geese chased me.  Bonus.   I stopped at Metro Market again in Shorewood.  I miss seeing my old nemesis from Boston Store.  Where is old Mary Jane?  Do I show up on camera and she hides in the stockroom?  Maybe she had to get a job for awhile to pay for her shoes. I don't know.  I just thought it was funny she ran from me when I thought it really should be the other way around with my slovenly leisure wear.  I did get a couple of compliments on my cat love t-shirt.  So there!  Just thankful I didn't have to worry about the nightmare that is Lois.  I'll never go to a strawberry festival in Cedarburg though.  I might lower the property values for sure. It was sprinkling r...

Here I Go. Do I have cankles?

Image
 

Freedom Monday

I get to miss the next two Mondays and I am a happy person.  I know I won't feel that way when it comes to next Tuesday but eh, so be it.  I probably should take more time off in the summer because I'm ready to punch someone by the time this week comes around. I don't punch anymore. I sure do feel like it.  Even after this, I have more time off scheduled so this is a good time of year for me to get away from the crazy.  Looking at you diva.  Have fun skipping over things. I wish my mom was feeling better emotionally.  I know she was still upset about you know, the orange guy.  I know what else is stressing out and I'll be glad when that time passes and we can go back to insulating ourselves from the world as much as we can these days.  I won't tell her the stuff I read about the event yesterday. I did show her the garbage video of what people left in the parking lot in Arizona.  That sounds about right for those people.  Corinne told me ...

Lady in Lavender Ortholite Shoes

Look for me in my new ortholite shoes.  I had a couple of pairs of Adidas shoes this summer and I thought I should break out the second pair.  Our health and wellness program will cover that and the first pair that I got was fine but pinched my little pinky toe.  These shoes.  I saw Ortholite on the inside of them and laughed.  It's a pretty lavender color and yeah, they feel great.  I feel kind of clunky in them but they felt great walking this morning.  Just look for the old lady in the lavender ortholite shoes.  Thank you Adidas. My poor mom has been upset about well, you know the guy in the white house.  Sigh.  I didn't think I'd be happy to have her talk to my cousin tonight because I don't know what to tell her.  I asked her if we could put up the holiday stuff once our company leaves in mid October.  I thought some decorations might cheer us both up. I don't give a flying F about my birthday or that other holiday.  ...

How do you make things better?

Last night was tough.  We didn't have the news on but my mom is looking at the news on her laptop. I know.  Bad idea.  She saw the video of a woman getting thrown to the ground by ICE. I saw the video too and I didn't tell her about it.  I know how she can get sometimes when she hears the news and I wanted to spare her. I can't stop her from searching.  It was a tough night to try to get her to feel better. She shouldn't have to worry about this at her age.  None of us should have to worry about it at any of our ages. I hate to see her cry over this monster administration.  To all the people who voted for this cruelty and are happy with it?  Well F off.  All of you.  Hope you're happy that this administration makes people like my mom cry.  Bunch of cruel people.  Well I had another word in mind for people.  We really are in a cruel world. I know she's upset about my second cousin. I think he'd be my second cousin, being my...

Sunny Day with a Bucket of Humidity

I beat the rain today.  I got myself up and out the door.  Well, kind of.  Had to come for my iphone.  Need it to listen to my book.  I picked Jacinda Arden's book as my choice.  I probably should have picked more humor but I figured this is more about a different country.  A country that doesn't sound insane as ours right now.   I pushed myself to get more walking in this morning. I walked up Lincoln Memorial Drive to the sound of motorcycles and police motor cycles.  I said out loud, Shut up.  It was only to myself but it was annoying to hear the sounds of all the motorcycles.  I have ridden on one years ago. I don't like them.  Not cool and they're just stupid.   My mom warned me about Kamala's book.  Oh, I know plenty.  I'm not mad and I understand her criticism.  Even of Joe Biden. I understand it.  Tim Walz made missteps.  Joe never should have bawled Kamala out before her debate wi...

Find Me in the Rain

I guess it's supposed to rain off and on during the week while I'm off.  Oh well.  Find me in the rain.  I'll deal with if it's manageable.  Hasn't stopped me before.  Well yeah.  Lightening and thunder, I guess. Might get a new hair style out of it. I hope everything goes ok with the new agent I'm looking to switch.  I guess I stayed with this agent too long.  His dad had come to our house and I remember Tinker, our cat at the time, standing up by his leg and then putting his paws on him while she stretched.  He petted patiently and smiled.  He seemed like a nice man.  Well his son has the agency now and I haven't been so sure about him.  Secura Insurance really did nothing for me when I got hit last year. I gave them the information, gave them the police report # and they told me that I didn't give them any information.  Sigh.  I'm glad they're not dealing with car and renters insurance after this month.  Shame...

Breaking up with my car insurance agent

Yeah, I didn't like the proposal that got sent to me by my car insurance agent.  It just didn't sit well. I had a feeling it would be more and it was.  Initially I looked and saw $117 plus the $2 fee for monthly deduction.  Whatever with those extras.  Then I realized that was for the auto alone.  Then there was the renters.  Renters insurance has never done anything for me but I know I have to have it.  $20.31 plus another $1 fee.  I thought this just seems depressing.  Kind of mixed reviews for Integrity Insurance. I thought well, I'm going to be getting an extra $46 with the energy bill going down.  Maybe that will make up for the difference. I sent a request to get a quote for this agent over on the southeast side of town.  My old neighborhood.  I was familiar with the agency because I walked by it many times when I lived in the area.   It was Frick who mentioned she went to the woman that runs the agency and sugg...

3:45 am Interlude

I had another night where I had a moment of the "can't sleeps"  I was up for about an hour just worried about life.  Worried about money.  Worried about my day ahead.  Just worried. I thought of my person.  Wondering if there was my person for me.  He would have sent me a message that I sent because he had been awake too.  We might exchange a couple of messages about why we're not sleeping ok that night.  He might send me a cat or dog meme to make me laugh because he loves to make me laugh.  We both feel a little sleepy as we exchange messages and then we try to fall back asleep in our two different places but both thinking about seeing the other person the next evening as we drift off to sleep. I hope the good humans have a good day and had better sleep than I did. It's been a year.  

One More Day Until Staycation

I think my only excitement will be getting my eyebrows waxed.  Been about two months since I last went.  Starting to grow together.  Kind of rocking the Bert from Sesame Street vibe. It was not a stupid day. It was a productive day.  Some hiccups, but not the usual dumpster fire I've been dealing with lately.  No diva interaction either.  It appears that the Thinker is down for learning new things and I'm ok with that.  Seems a little overwhelmed and I get it.  Too much is thrown at me in my daily life and it's not easy to juggle.   I might actually get to see Trevor when Corinne is in town.  I'm ok with him not calling me two years ago.  I ignored a lot of his messages at the time because well, he hurt my feelings.  He made me feel bad at times and I get tired of people telling me what's wrong with me all the time. I don't do that to other people so how come it's ok to do that to me all the time?  I had a lot of fun ...

And another one

I had another day of solving two problems and finding out there were three new problems that needed to be fixed.  Sigh.  It's going to be like this the next two days, but next week, someone else can figure it out or let it wait for me.  I just can't anymore. I got a call from a vendor yesterday with a question and a favor.  Turns out it was something the diva did and they said she never answers the phone so they figured I was reliable.  No kidding.  Interesting to hear that.  I had the same issues as well early on but I think the Tik Tok told me way too much.  Unreal with that one.  Interesting to see how she'll fare having extra responsibility next week. So Jimmy Kimmel got pulled?  I got the news alert on my walk. I wasn't horribly shocked but when I read the story, well, let's just say he's said worse.  I watched the monologue when I got home.  I saw online that they want him to donate money and make an apology.  I hope...

Anxious

Anxiety was my enemy last night when I got up.  I had to take something to help me with my anxiety.  I hate that.  It wasn't the diva.  It added to it but still.  It seems like the last 2 days that I'll get something difficult done and then 2 new problems pop up.  Just not enough time.  Nothing will be tied up in a neat bow before my week is over and I'm actually in the acceptance stage.  I'm doing my best. I also have other things to remember.  I sold my Kate Spade wallet on eBay.  I actually kind of hate to give this up but I also feel stupid having something nice like this.  I have a matching green purse that nobody wanted so I kept it.  Nice to have a few extra dollars but I have to get it packaged up and dropped off at the post office at lunch time.   I also have to mail postcards today. I didn't get enough done.  I hate that.  I won't take on as much as I did because well, I had a credit card or two a ...

Know where they're going

I hate that it's going to get darker soon so I can't walk my annoyance off after I sign off.  I wasn't seething.  It was maybe more at lunch that I was doing a slow burn. The diva.  I thought keep my name out of your mouth please.  Our weekly meet up just well pissed me off.  There's an event where there have been some asked to appear in person.  I'm not anywhere near a location and the one that I'm near?  It's a trek.  If there was a location closer, I'd have no problem with it.  I didn't appreciate the diva repeatedly asking us about people attending and then called me out.  I thought why don't you ask me directly?  Yeah.  I am worried there will be a complaint about it.  I did my fair share of traveling and I'm dealing with a parent with vision issues.  I don't want to be spending my day traveling.  I just know how the diva is.  When she complains, she complains loudly.  I need a break from that one....

And All the Stupid Stuff

I still haven't heard back from my car insurance agent.  Not fun waiting when we're now mid month.  Afraid to find out what they found for me, but would like to have some answers.  I'm not really sure what to do.  I think I'm on the border of being a pest.  I see that the agency got good reviews but there was a comment about them being slow to respond.  I think I see that. I kind of think the Thinker who I've become fond of has become the All Talker.  Maybe I'm wrong.  I offered help first thing in the morning since they would have time now to learn my area.  I got silence.  Then when she did respond, she commented about thinking I was offline.  Virtual world is kind of an interesting world where people can play games.  I'm not going to fret about it.  I mentioned having some phone issues but I know damn well my light was on.  Ok.  I'll play along with that game.  Next week will be a different story and I do...

A Different Kind of Freedom

I finally got the test results back.  I got it in an email.  I figured I'd get a phone call but I had hoped this was a good sign. I tested negative.  What does that mean?  No cancer cells hanging out, I think?  It means no CT scan.  It means no more yearly visits with an oncologist.  No more visits to the cancer center.   I breathed a sigh of relief.  It was a break I so badly needed.  I felt free at that moment. No, I don't ever feel free of what happened.  It's always in the back of my mind.  I know next year, I might get a call back.  I might wind up with a biopsy.  Or I might have a good year and get a see you next year.  It never goes away. You feel happy in the moment.  I am.  I found out that Corinne and her husband will be here next month for a couple of days. Was my day still stupid?  Yeah.  It was.  It's ok.  I even got a pathology bill texted to me.  I think I ha...

Next Monday will be different

 No matter how bad this Monday sucks, next Monday will be better because I'll be on my staycation.  I think it's year 19 of staycation time.  I don't go anywhere.  Fanciest travel I'll be taking will be Cudahy the following Monday since mom has an eye doctor appointment.  I took an extra day this year when I realized her next appointment would be the following Monday after I asked off. I still hate Paramount Plus.  I thought maybe.  Just maybe! I could watch the Emmys this morning or part of it.  Noooo.  Still have to subscribe with Showtime added.  It's so stupid.  I guess I can watch it on Hulu at some point. I would have ignored most of the show except the part where Stephen Colbert was on.  Happy to hear that he won.  I'll be more than glad to dump Paramount Plus next June.  I hardly watch anything on that streaming service other than Stephen Colbert and maybe Elsbeth. I continued watching Charlie Sheen.  Wha...

Paramount plus sucks

I hate that Stephen Colbert's show is ending next May but I think I'll be happy to dump Paramount Plus.  I thought I could watch the Emmys on the app but nooooo.  If I had a Parmount Plus plus Showtime then I can watch it.  So stupid. I can watch it in the morning.  I wanted to see if Stephen Colbert's show won anything which it should.  I can wait until tomorrow to watch. I turned on Charlie Sheen's documentary.  I told myself Oh, he's such a jerk.  I can't watch it.  I think of the rumor of Corey Haim on the set of Lucas. I loved the movie Lucas as a teen and I just loved all the characters in the movie so yeah, I feel a little pissed at Charlie for ruining rewatching the movie.  I'm curious when it comes to him.  I hate that I am.  I'm curious to see what people like Jon Cryer and Chuck Lorre have to say.  I think his ex wives are nuts but seem appropriate for him.  He's a train wreck. I should look away but damn. ...

Sleepy Sunday

I was up at 5 yesterday so today, I made up for it and slept in a little longer.  I wasn't upset when I got up early.  I just couldn't go back to sleep.  Doesn't mean I got up physically.  I just rested even though my eyes didn't want to do the same. It looks like Charlie and Jeremy might have left for the weekend.  Good for them.  For all the work that they've done making this house look nice, they deserve a nice weekend or however long they're gone.  Just remember to come back.  I'm still recovering from Great Fava PTSD. I look online but don't dare comment.  I see people are getting fired or reprimanded.  We've just lost our minds.  Did the governor of Utah act disappointed that it wasn't who he thought the shooter would be?  Sigh.  Yeah.  On the plus side, it appears the city of Chicago scared off a big orange bully.  Good on you, Chicago. I got a camera that sits in our kitchen.  We were that paranoid a...

The Time I went on a Fake Interview

I hated my first job out of college.  I knew I wanted to leave after three months but it took me six months before I started sending out resumes.  It took me about a year and a half to find the next job so I went on some crummy interviews in the process. For awhile, I thought maybe I should consider going back to retail but as a manager or assistant manager.  I thought I have a degree and maybe my college ex was right.  I would be running a store and working with people like at a Victoria's Secret.  It was a shitty thing for him to say at the time, but considering my job situation, I wondered if he had a point.   I did apply for several retail manager jobs and I even sent resumes at random just in case they might consider.  I did send one to a Victoria's Secret at Bayshore Mall.  Back then that mall wasn't great but it was in a nicer part of Milwaukee.  I got a call from a nice woman to come in and interview for an assistant manager job....

Not the Good Rain

I knew there would be rain but not the heavy kind.  Yeah that kind of sucks.  I will go out in it though to go do my errands and ShopKick.  I'll see how the morning plays out. I still didn't get a response from my insurance agent.  This just irks me.  I worried maybe I'd get a call when I was at the dentist or in meetings where I couldn't answer.  Nope.  No worries there.  Sigh.  They better call on Monday.  I'd like to know what my choices are and if they are higher than what I'm paying.  Is that too much to ask?  Apparently.  My mom asked if I could speak to the guy that runs the agency.  I told her No.  He just tells one of his agents to contact me and then they're mad at me for contacting the big guy.  I got my car insurance policy years ago with his dad and although the son is nice, he is definitely not his father.  I might have to look at other options if the insurance is too ridiculous. I don't k...

More Lost Time

I made it.  Got through another dentist appointment.  Good for another 6 months.  I was worried though.  I didn't think anything was wrong.  I wasn't happy that my dentist was out and the other guy would be taking a look.  His partner ripped my mom off years ago with her dentures. I thought oh hell no.  Not this guy.  It was fine.  I found out that my dentist is on medical leave.  No.  I asked if he was ok and his partner said he was fine.  Just needed some rest.  I hope this isn't anything bad. He was out maybe 12 or 13 years ago for a little bit.  He's probably in his mid 70s now.  I kind of now that maybe retirement may be on the horizon for him and I wouldn't blame him if he had another health issue.  I came in for a cleaning maybe a couple of weeks after I finished radiation treatment.  It seemed like my teeth were so sensitive and I had a horrible dental tech who was so rough with me and made comm...

Lost Time

 I just lost so much time yesterday with meetings that I didn't even care when I signed off.  I thought tomorrow is a new day even if it is a little abbreviated with my dental appointment this morning. I found out that the old pervert attorney who happened to brush against me or a part of me is retiring this month.  Good riddance.  He was responsible for Trevor being let go and he was the biggest backstabber in the end.  Any time I thought he was decent he would prove me wrong with pulling me into his office and practically hissing in my face when I made a mistake.  Jerk. Then I see Frick put out a comment about how sorry she was that he was retiring.  I'm not.  I'll be happier when she retires too.  Not soon enough.  I am curious to hear if there will be a retirement party. I hope they forget to invite me because I'm good over here. I didn't mind we had one meeting but two was well, too much. I just didn't know where to begin when I got...

Ugh. Today

I don't look forward to it.  I don't like losing that amount of time when I could be more productive.  Here we are and well, I'll make the best of what I can get done. I am surprised that the news didn't cover what happened in Colorado at that high school.  I'm just over what was covered last night.  No.  It's not ok.  Let's not make this person a martyr.  I see that people are blaming liberals.  Sigh.  Hate isn't ok.  Violence isn't ok.  Quit making up stories to fit your narrative because you're pissed off when I see things online.  It's so disturbing.   Corinne filled me in on a lot I didn't know and I'm glad I didn't know some of this stuff.  I wish the news would have covered more about Colorado.  Enough. I did my first text bank in awhile with the North Carolina Project the other day.  Felt good to get back in it.  I didn't get too many mean messages.  I've only done one other text bank ...

Wow on Wednesday

It was kind of a hot bed of political news today. I was surprised when I got the news alert that Charlie Kirk had been shot.  We got MSNBC on and I thought how can someone survive getting shot in the neck?  They can't. I didn't know much about that guy.  I just figured he was a Maga bro - insert my eye roll here.  Corinne filled me in on him a little bit.  That might explain some of the comments online from liberals.  He was basically a white nationalist.   Violence isn't the answer and so help me if this was a liberal who did this.  It feeds right into the narrative radical left lunatic.  This whole upside down world is just making my head hurt. It was ok to laugh when Paul Pelosi got attacked.  It's hilarious that Joe Biden got cancer.  Jokes are made about the two Minnesota lawmakers that got killed but when someone they support falls victim to violence?  It's our fault.  None of this ok and it's just exhausting to...

The Oversleeper

I was up for an hour last night.  Then I overslept.  I haven't even been up an hour.  Luckily I don't have to get in a car and drive. I got worried about things I'm forgetting at work.  One file in particular is haunting me.  Then I got a notice that one of my claims was denied.  I thought it was the blood test I had and I was told it probably would.  Then I worried was it the covid shot?  Ugh.  The mind kept going.  Then it went onto why is nobody calling me back on me getting a new insurance carrier?   The mind does many things at 3:00 in the morning. I hope the good humans have a good day. 

Budget Billing Monster

I actually got a good email that didn't make me cringe.  My budget billing for WE Energies went from $276 to $230 starting next month.  What has changed in the last 6 months?  The monster left at the beginning of March.  That is what's changed. I would love to tell the Great Fava that but he's gone and that's good.  He would make up an excuse and I would have slap him so it's good that he's gone and selling sports bras with his wife Melania.  This email was a big win.  It was also a validation that I wasn't paranoid that the Monster was doing something. I don't know what he did but he did something.  WE energies told me last summer that their billing was 2/3rds lower with usage than ours.  HOW?  If we said anything to our landlord at the time, the Great Fava would talk to us about WE Energies being a monopoly.  Sigh.  We lived here 6 years before the Great Fava and Melania moved in.  We have had hot summers where the usage...

Expectations Tuesday

I think the expectations placed on me in my daily life are just unrealistic.  I have to manage it but it is just unrealistic.  I have explained some of the things to Corinne that I deal with and I think she's happy for retirement.  I think this might explain some of my waterworks on Saturday.  I wish I could retire.  I don't have the steam to go through some of my days.  I remind myself that my days are at home and on days that are too overwhelming, I can reach over and pet Precious.  She's already in position on her throne next to my work area. Seems like the expectations are getting to me when there are checks and reviews.  Little things that are adding up that just worry me when it comes time for a financial review.  I'm just resigning myself that I'll be back to the days of when I was in the office and I got an ok kind of compensation.  I'm just getting older and things are hard to remember.  When someone doesn't listen, it just...