Welp. I did it.
I just sent my email to the insurance agent who sent me a really bad insurance proposal that we are never getting back together. I really tried to use my words carefully because the last thing I need is the owner calling me up and trying to bully me. Go to Sanibel Island Fat Head. I'm done with your dumb insurance.
I believe in loyalty but I don't believe in making me feel like I should be so lucky to have them. I found out that when my dad had us switch to the original insurance we had - MSI, it didn't cover everything and he was Mr. Accident. He did it because he got mad at another agent and I stayed because I thought well, change is hard. I'm so ok with walking away from this relationship.
It was really easy to go and sign the paperwork this morning. Took about 15 minutes. Part of me wanted to meet the person that gave me the information. It's a one woman shop and she also provides notary services. She had an administrative assistant. It's a nice office and nice neighborhood. I see that the previous agent had died last month. I'm grateful to Frick but she's not getting a Kwik Trip gift card on my dime. Considering I did her work like maybe for 2 years straight and off and on.
Waiting on my mom who went to the food pantry this morning. I gave her a ride even though it's a block over because I don't know what's happening with our weather. Doesn't seem to be raining but I'll load up the cat carrier and grill to donate for their rummage sale. I'll go for a walk later too.
It feels good to have finally cut the cord. The woman laughed when I told her where I work. I feel like a major betrayal saying this but she said I'm not the only one who's come in with the same situation.
What a relief.
Comments
Post a Comment