New Day - New Car Insurance Agent
I'm going to drive over to the new car insurance agent's office this morning and I hope everything goes ok. I think it will. I'm just nervous about telling my soon to be ex agent's office we are done. I will try to put it as nicely as possible. Don't make me go into the gutter people. I don't think that will happen. I was bothered by the stuff that the owner put in response to negative comments. He kept blaming the carriers. Ok, I know insurance rates have gone up. Do they get a commission off of it? There was one comment that I found really problematic. One person had Progressive and the rates went up. They went somewhere else and got Progressive and their rates wasn't as high. How is that? I don't know how it all works, but I'm horribly bothered by the fact that they gave me an insurance proposal with only six months. I feel like they are treating me like I should be lucky that anyone wants to insure me. It wasn't my fault that a semi hit me. Good gawd.
When I come home from the east side, I am exiting off the freeway by downtown and going home down Wisconsin Avenue leading into Bluemound. I know I'll have to tackle it at some point but I'm having anxiety again about taking the route home because that's when I got hit. I was fine for awhile but I seem to be having a spell. Maybe it's because my insurance is changing and I'm worried about another accident. It would wipe me out. Damn semi. Damn car insurance agent.
So Tylenol causes autism or is linked to it? I had to watch part of the news conference but yes, I turned it off after a point because the conference was stupid. Blame pregnant women for taking Tylenol. Stupid. I hope Tylenol sues the administration. I take Excedrin. What does that make me? A heroin addict? I need to take Tylenol over Excedrin and after hearing this, I may throw my support by the good makers of Tylenol. I thought I was an idiot because I can't pronounce triamcinilone. Well someone outtopped me with the aceta-well you know the rest. Idiot.
I see Sinclair won't carry Jimmy Kimmel in their cities. Oh boo hoo, you big babies. I'm with John Oliver about threats from these bullies. F you, make me. If you keep giving into the bully with your lunch money, they're going to come back hungrier. No regrets on cancelling Hulu and Disney. I can watch him on You Tube to show my support and I will.
Yesterday, when I came out of Metro Market, I parked off on a side street because their parking lot is insane. I was parked a couple of blocks over. I walked past the duplex that was for rent after I got my rent increased $250. It was the same price as my soon to be increased rent and definitely nicer. It was for a lower and I would have had to help with shoveling which was fine. It was just ideal. The guy had dalmations and he didn't want cats. I kind of look at it longingly when I'm in the area and maybe day dream about how easier it would be without dealing with the stairs. I hate our winding stairs. Don't get me wrong. Charlie and Jeremy have done a wonderful job with making things nice. This situation would have been a lot easier. I don't have to worry about shoveling here now that the guys are here so that's a bonus. It would be a nice place for my imaginary guy friend. Wishful thinking. I know.
I should get ready for my day. Mom has doing some errands when I get back. I guess I have to bring over a couple of things for the church where she goes to the food pantry. She figured if we can give back we will. We're going to donate a cat carrier and one other item. I got the cat carrier when I got Precious. Poor kitten just slid around in it on the way home. A little too big for my tiny tiger.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment