Sleepy Sunday

I was up at 5 yesterday so today, I made up for it and slept in a little longer.  I wasn't upset when I got up early.  I just couldn't go back to sleep.  Doesn't mean I got up physically.  I just rested even though my eyes didn't want to do the same.

It looks like Charlie and Jeremy might have left for the weekend.  Good for them.  For all the work that they've done making this house look nice, they deserve a nice weekend or however long they're gone.  Just remember to come back.  I'm still recovering from Great Fava PTSD.

I look online but don't dare comment.  I see people are getting fired or reprimanded.  We've just lost our minds.  Did the governor of Utah act disappointed that it wasn't who he thought the shooter would be?  Sigh.  Yeah.  On the plus side, it appears the city of Chicago scared off a big orange bully.  Good on you, Chicago.

I got a camera that sits in our kitchen.  We were that paranoid about the monster and for good reason that maybe he had gone into our apartment when we weren't home because we had missing items.  Well we found the missing items and realized that he made us that paranoid.  I keep that camera because it is a nanny cam so to speak for my mom.  When I go for a walk, I check in around 10 to see if she's awake.  If not, I call and leave a message to wake up.  My mom has a tendency to be a bigger oversleeper and there have been times I've come home shortly before noon and she's still sleeping.  She keeps odd hours at times where she can't sleep either but she asked me if I would call her at 10 if it appears she's not awake.

I get alerts that there's movement even though it's nothing.  I think it's ghosts but because I leave the ceiling fan on in my room at times, I think it might trigger a motion.  I happened to take a look when we were at the store and I actually came on a video that showed me from before we left.  I cringed.  I won't say the bad thoughts that I had in my head but it made me depressed.  

I think the part that bothers me about the weight gain is my face.  It shows in my face more than anything and I dislike it.  It's like I'm not the same person.  I don't want to go into the negative thoughts but my mom asked if I was ok after I went for another walk when we got home. She worried it was stuff she was bringing in the house.  I said it wasn't.  I said it's seeing me on video that upset me.  It's just something I have to keep working on.  I said maybe I can get more time walking and working out when I have my time off to maybe kick my metabolism to move better.   

I got a hill to tackle this morning.  

I hope the good humans have a good day.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend