Real Life
I had to remind myself I still got one more day off. I caught myself telling my mom I'll get Precious some water when I go for my walk at lunch. Wait. I'm not working. No, I'm not that anxious but it's been a long time since I added an extra day to my normal week off. I figured since my mom's eye doctor appointment was in the morning, no sense in me starting my day at noon. Tomorrow's a new day and well, Jeremy will be here with the window guy at noon so it's all good.
I get what people say about turning off social media or any media. I know. Looking at pictures don't tell a whole story and your mind can wander off into depression land when you see happy smiling faces all the time and you're watching Below Deck Season 12. I miss Captain Lee damn it. I got to say I've done a good job of staying off of social media this last week and for the most part. When I have those wandering moments, it never turns out well for me emotionally.
I found out there was a reason that Trevor may not have responded. I made a mistake when I entered his number in almost 2 years ago. I had a ~ instead of a -. What the absolute F did I do? I did a screen shot of the text from November 2023 and sent an apologetic text. I sent Corinne a message about what I did. Damn fat fingers. Hopefully one of us will get through to him. I kind of understood why he didn't respond and now I know why he did. Stupid fancy dash. Go to hell technology.
I keep thinking I'll have company next week. No. September ends and by week's end, I'll have company this week. It doesn't sound like my sister's sweet dog is doing too well. We'll make sure Daisy gets extra love. I'll make sure Kringle doesn't break Precious' heart by giving them both extra attention, especially Precious. She seems to be ok but she'll hide under the bed and then maybe come out to slap Kringle. They both go for each other's food dish so I started giving them the same thing. Joke's on them. It'll be nice to have the animal daycare center running.
Am I anxious to get back to it? Not really. It'll be ok. I know someone will be annoyed with me. Probably the diva. I do my best and I care about the work that I do everyday. I was dealing with a couple of Karens before I signed off for staycation that was not making me too happy but hopefully those situations have been resolved. I can move onto the next "Karen". I think I'll take them over the diva. Or the lurker. Or Regina. I hope I don't see any snippy comments from them or anyone else.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment