Wow on Wednesday

It was kind of a hot bed of political news today. I was surprised when I got the news alert that Charlie Kirk had been shot.  We got MSNBC on and I thought how can someone survive getting shot in the neck?  They can't.

I didn't know much about that guy.  I just figured he was a Maga bro - insert my eye roll here.  Corinne filled me in on him a little bit.  That might explain some of the comments online from liberals.  He was basically a white nationalist.  

Violence isn't the answer and so help me if this was a liberal who did this.  It feeds right into the narrative radical left lunatic.  This whole upside down world is just making my head hurt. It was ok to laugh when Paul Pelosi got attacked.  It's hilarious that Joe Biden got cancer.  Jokes are made about the two Minnesota lawmakers that got killed but when someone they support falls victim to violence?  It's our fault.  None of this ok and it's just exhausting to hear these things.  These loons that make stupid videos on Tik Tok about drinking liberal tears and yet when these happens they're ready to commit violence on others and accuse us of being the problem. 

I am on the fence about Kamala's book.  I'm not upset that she had some issues about Joe and his health.  It broke my heart to see Joe drop out.  It was kind of my hope that he would have only done one term.  You know who never left the news cycle.  Sigh.  That guy.  The orange one.  I get why Joe decided to run because he beat Trump before but he got tired.  I just kind of think reading her book might make me cry because well, look at who we got.  Maybe as time passes on I might feel differently.  

I did call my car insurance agent.  I'm not real happy that I had to call again but the agent said she's working on my proposal.  She'll have it this week.  Sigh.  I'll be glad when this is done.  I hope it's not much more than what I was paying.  I called last week Tuesday so I thought it was legitimate that I call today and follow up.  I was considering the agent that Frick goes to.  I can't believe I said that.  I did find the agency and I thought about sending an email if I don't hear back this week.  The agency I go to has good reviews but they're just making me nervous. I know.  Be patient.

I am losing about 3 hours for meetings tomorrow.  One of them is fine.  The other upsets me because we will have to interact.  People!  Gross!  Sigh.  It might not be bad.  It's just with me working on closing out assignments before I take time off, this frustrates me with losing more time.  

Here's hoping I don't oversleep like I did today.  Too many things going on in my head.  Spinning and spinning.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend