Find Me in the Rain
I guess it's supposed to rain off and on during the week while I'm off. Oh well. Find me in the rain. I'll deal with if it's manageable. Hasn't stopped me before. Well yeah. Lightening and thunder, I guess. Might get a new hair style out of it.
I hope everything goes ok with the new agent I'm looking to switch. I guess I stayed with this agent too long. His dad had come to our house and I remember Tinker, our cat at the time, standing up by his leg and then putting his paws on him while she stretched. He petted patiently and smiled. He seemed like a nice man. Well his son has the agency now and I haven't been so sure about him. Secura Insurance really did nothing for me when I got hit last year. I gave them the information, gave them the police report # and they told me that I didn't give them any information. Sigh. I'm glad they're not dealing with car and renters insurance after this month. Shame on my agency for making me wait about 3 weeks? This woman gave me a quote in 10 minutes.
I won't give Frick credit because I don't think she'll get a referral fee. I explained to my mom that if I mentioned it to Frick, she would find something demeaning or rude to say to me about it. Even when I might send a message after so many months and tell her something I found out about another office, she might not respond to me for a few days, she'll say Oh! I just saw your message now! I told her once I don't sit by the phone and wait for people to respond. Ok, maybe I have but not her. If anything, she owes me like a million favors and I hope this agent is worth it. I think the woman is. I'm still paying a few dollars more and have to pay the renters upfront for the year, but Erie Insurance was recommended by the body shop and it does have good street cred. I don't plan on having any more auto incidents but in the event anything happens, I need better back up than the insurance that's going away.
I still left some problems behind that may or may not wait while I'm off. My team skips over difficult stuff. I know it. They know it. The diva joked about it and I wasn't happy about it. I can only do so much in a day or take so much before I crack and make mistakes. I explained that if the lurker or Regina don't want to take on the difficult tasks then they don't get to complain about me making a mistake on something they wouldn't pick up in the first place. So do I hope someone complains about the apathy? Yes, I do. Glad to be away from it for the moment. I'm sure I'll have my own complaints against me. Fine. Whatever. I'll deal with it and fix it. At least I don't skip over it.
I guess I should get my day started.
Meet me in the rain good humans.
Have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment