Freedom Monday
I get to miss the next two Mondays and I am a happy person. I know I won't feel that way when it comes to next Tuesday but eh, so be it. I probably should take more time off in the summer because I'm ready to punch someone by the time this week comes around. I don't punch anymore. I sure do feel like it. Even after this, I have more time off scheduled so this is a good time of year for me to get away from the crazy. Looking at you diva. Have fun skipping over things.
I wish my mom was feeling better emotionally. I know she was still upset about you know, the orange guy. I know what else is stressing out and I'll be glad when that time passes and we can go back to insulating ourselves from the world as much as we can these days. I won't tell her the stuff I read about the event yesterday. I did show her the garbage video of what people left in the parking lot in Arizona. That sounds about right for those people. Corinne told me the evil pumpkin told the crowd that the person they were honoring was like the son he never had. I bet someone met with their coke dealer after that.
Mom wanted to go to the Goodwill in our neighborhood and I'm happy to do that. We were trying to figure out how to get the local stations last night on this new TV because we wanted to watch the Voice. We desperately need to watch something a little more pleasant.
Yesterday, when I walked, there was a fleet of geese near the hill. They were a little too close for comfort when I passed and it made me nervous. It was fine. When I tried walking in an industrial park near work years ago, I encountered geese that hissed at me. It shocked me and kind of me wary of them. Maybe Milwaukee geese are friendlier, who knows?
I'm going to try to have a good morning and hopefully I can figure out the TV situation. I found my second pair of glasses last night. I consider that a win. Maybe I can find the mind I seem to keep losing. Oh well.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment