Not the Good Rain

I knew there would be rain but not the heavy kind.  Yeah that kind of sucks.  I will go out in it though to go do my errands and ShopKick.  I'll see how the morning plays out.

I still didn't get a response from my insurance agent.  This just irks me.  I worried maybe I'd get a call when I was at the dentist or in meetings where I couldn't answer.  Nope.  No worries there.  Sigh.  They better call on Monday.  I'd like to know what my choices are and if they are higher than what I'm paying.  Is that too much to ask?  Apparently.  My mom asked if I could speak to the guy that runs the agency.  I told her No.  He just tells one of his agents to contact me and then they're mad at me for contacting the big guy.  I got my car insurance policy years ago with his dad and although the son is nice, he is definitely not his father.  I might have to look at other options if the insurance is too ridiculous. I don't know if I have too many choices thanks to the semi but I found the agent that Frick goes to for insurance.  I won't mention who told me about the agency.  I give Frick no kudos.  The fact I didn't punch for her all the years of abuse is my gift to her.

The blood test.  I'd like to know the results.  I think the longer it's taken, the chances are it's good.  I think?  I hope?  I'm not angry about not getting the results.  Anxious is more the appropriate word.  Anger is for my car insurance agency.  

I am seeing such disturbing comments from people online that it's scary.  I look at Threads a lot to see what people are being threatened with from others who are angry and upset about what's happened.  What happened was horrible.  The more I read about this individual the more I'm disturbed by what they said and the lives that were affected.  One person mentioned that they grew up with this individual and tried to take their own life because of the bully they received.  It's awful.  I don't want to be around people who think that person's actions was acceptable.

I'm going to go out in the rain.  If Barry Manilow can make it through the rain, so can I.

I hope the good humans have a good day.  




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend