Sunny Day with a Bucket of Humidity

I beat the rain today.  I got myself up and out the door.  Well, kind of.  Had to come for my iphone.  Need it to listen to my book.  I picked Jacinda Arden's book as my choice.  I probably should have picked more humor but I figured this is more about a different country.  A country that doesn't sound insane as ours right now.  

I pushed myself to get more walking in this morning. I walked up Lincoln Memorial Drive to the sound of motorcycles and police motor cycles.  I said out loud, Shut up.  It was only to myself but it was annoying to hear the sounds of all the motorcycles.  I have ridden on one years ago. I don't like them.  Not cool and they're just stupid.  

My mom warned me about Kamala's book.  Oh, I know plenty.  I'm not mad and I understand her criticism.  Even of Joe Biden. I understand it.  Tim Walz made missteps.  Joe never should have bawled Kamala out before her debate with Trump.  What's wrong with him?  Just all egos.  I get that she walked a tight rope and I see that people say maybe this wasn't the time.  Well maybe this is the time to tell the Democrats to get your act together and put your ridiculous egos aside because guess who this all hurts?  The people!  At some point, I'll get Kamala's book on Audible. I think I would get kind of depressed listening to it or reading it.  I got Hillary's book after it happened and I was ok reading it.  I'm still not ok after this time.  

I'm glad that people are boycotting Disney and Hulu.  Good for them.  Glad it seems to be having an effect on the company.  We drove by some protestors when we were out today and I beeped the horn, smiled and gave them a thumbs up.  My mom waved and she didn't know why.  I told her it was for a good reason or I would have been swearing.

I spent the day trying to stay away from social media and not feel sad that I'm not traveling or doing something exciting on my time off.  I'm giving myself a mental health break too.  

I hope I don't have to listen to anymore damn motorcycles.  So stupid.

I'm going to find a John Candy movie to watch.

I'm going to night dream about my interlude person.  I had a weird dream about Jerry the dry cleaner.  I was there to see him for an exam and not the good kind.  The kind that checks under the hood.  I thought are you kidding me when I woke up?  He was going to go there?

Then I realized maybe there was a different meaning of why he was going there. Can it be in a more serene setting?  Geezus my dreams that seem good turn freaking weird.

Well I'm weird so I guess that makes sense.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend