Posts

Showing posts from October, 2024

Not On my Island

It was a better day despite my crummy feelings about another birthday. My birthday isn't all that bad.  Normally I take a couple of days off, not necessarily on that day but around this time.  I used to get besieged with birthday coupons where I could do some retail therapy.  Usually a trip to Macys.  That is probably not the best thing considering my financial situation. I would buy a pair of boots or some gloves.  Maybe have lunch and just relax for the day.  Go see a movie before falling asleep happened way too often.  I'd say I treated myself.  Maybe too much.  I got my coupon for a free Starbucks on Saturday so Lois better watch out because I'll be in her neighborhood getting a sugar high. I am getting out of the house in the morning. I did get a rather cute video of Charlotte last year.  Her hair was a hot mess but it was perfect for a 4 year old.  My niece asked her, what else do you want to say?  Charlotte couldn't thin...

The History of My Birthday

Hasn't been the greatest when it comes to my birthday.  I kind of wish I could take it off of Facebook so nobody knows when it is.   It isn't age.  I'm going to be 56, big whoop.  Age is a number.  I never expected a pony or unicorn as a kid.  Maybe one of those freeze snow cone machines but I think I had expectations that just didn't happen. First up, my dad, the king of cruelty was good about insulting us kids by telling us he didn't have any money because he took his step-kids and our half sister to a dude ranch so my sister had to share my birthday money.  I think it was $10.   My dad died a few days before my birthday.  You really don't feel like whooping it up when something like that happens. And well, did boyfriends remember?  No.  Not at all.  No shocker there. Someone I used to work with at the office will send me a message which is very thoughtful that she remembers but she'll ask me if I'm doing anything f...

Meowing Morning

Well someone wasn't going to give up until I got up before 5.  She's lucky she's adorable.  Sometimes I go back to bed after I give her some food if it's a little bit before my wake up time.  Yesterday, I did my thing where I give her a smidge of cream cheese on a dish and put it up on my dresser where she stands there impatiently with her tail twitching.  I didn't realize when I woke up I put the cream cheese in one of her many cat dishes.  Wow.  How undignified I made her eat out of a cat dish.  She just jumped up on the footstool next to me and shook her wet head like a dog and got me wet.  I hate that damn bath tub.  Have I said that recently?  Last night it appeared that the monster was by the water again.  We suspect he turned off the hot water that goes to our washer.  Why?  I have no idea.  If he and his girlfriend leave for work today, I'll go downstairs to see if he put a zip tie on it.  What a control ...

November 3rd, 2004

I was sitting in my car with my Subway sandwich at a gas station listening to John Kerry's concession speech sobbing. I had spent the last 2 1/2 months going door to door, talking to people and listening to their stories.  I convinced someone to get out to vote on a Tuesday night in late September while it was raining lightly in Glendale.  I got invited in by a woman in Franklin who was worried that she wouldn't be able to retire.  When I walked into work that morning, I listened to people crowing about the rotten Democrats and what horrible people we were.  It was hard for me to fight back the tears. I'm not rotten. I want everyone to succeed.  I didn't want the Iraq war.  I didn't like the way the country was going.  It was about the rich.  I'm not the rich.  I just felt crushed that day.  That was 20 years ago.  Yeah.  I may feel worse once the results come in for this election. I made a point of taking off the days after th...

An Exhausting Election Season

It was kind of an interesting day.  I got to admit that.  I think there might be some good news on the lurker front.  I'm not sure but stay tuned.  It was like Oh, is there some hope for me?  Maybe.  I'm not going to get too excited but I relished the moment when I was informed of the news. It's been a long election season.  Oh boo hoo Joe Biden accidentally called Trump supporters garbage.  I would say he had it right about some - not all. Despite my feelings towards Trump, I do know people who support him and they are not bad people.  Quite the opposite. I think differently then they do and same for them.   We're allowed to have a difference of opinion.  Storming the capitol and doing harm to police officers?  Not ok. I am tired of the scare commercials like men going into women's locker rooms.  Sigh.  Do people really think men can just walk into women's locker rooms just like that?  Do they think the loc...

I'm Not the Embarrassment

I was actually a "secret" when it came to my ill fated online romance with the idiot from San Diego. I'm not for wanting to share my business openly, I understand that.  I would have understood if that idiot was going through a divorce and maybe wanted to keep things quiet due to legal issues.  No, the only legal issue that was going on with this person was DUIs - that was a secret with me. It was his friend Alison who called me one night who told me that she never knew about me.  She said that Harold had never talked about me. There's some truth to that.  He didn't want his parents to know how we met.  In all honesty, I think he was ashamed of me. I don't expect anyone nor would I want anyone to post pictures of me on their social media accounts.  But, really?  I was the embarrassment? I finished college.  He didn't.  I had a stable job.  He didn't.  I didn't show up to work drunk.  I maybe wanted to, but I didn't.  I gav...

Flying Time

I meant to sit down and lament on life's pains this morning but I found myself at my laptop figuring out what in the world do I do next after a day off.  Booo!  I voted so I can boo.  I am still kind of feeling frustrated with some of the things I'm working on.  Well I could get help but I could also get lurked at and some lurker's friends are just freaking lazy.  I expect nothing in these situations.  I don't in life in general but sometimes it would be nice if a person showed initiative.  Oh well. I didn't realize my sister had texted me over the weekend and I felt bad when I saw a second text.  I've had some scattered energy.  I'm not sure if it's the election or just worried about my financial plan.  Or all of the above. I did flip on the news.  I lasted until 9 am.  I hit the mute button shortly. I thought Trump would apologize about the bad Puerto Rico joke and that shocked me.  Didn't shock me that he didn't say any...

No Eye Twitching on this Monday

Wait until Tuesday!   I see that the Trump Hitler rally had a racist comedian.  Oh my god, I'm so shocked.  I think I'm more disappointed that people think this is ok.  It's not ok.   I think my cousin feels better after she read my email about the polls.  I mean, nothing is guaranteed and maybe it's better that they're saying it's a dead heat so people don't get complacent and think Kamala has got this. I will leave the news on tomorrow because of her giving a speech where Trump had his hate rally on January 6th.  I see that CNN is getting a backbone calling the Trump people out or Trump himself.  About damn time.   This weather just frustrates me when it comes to do I turn on the air or the heat?  Right now, I'm a little chilled but I know I'll come back sweating from walking.  It's ok that I sweat from exercises but I will probably have to change clothing.  Someone is happy that the window is open.  Me, n...

Another Day Off

I'm quite the slacker.  I actually get a day off for voting.  Because I did it early, I had to pick a day before the end of the month.  I know Boo Hoo me.  A day off.  I'm fine with it.  I will regret it on Tuesday because I'm stuck on a few things, behind on other things and I know the lurker will interfere.  I just know it.  I'm in a leave me alone moment if that happens.  I'm tired of being bullied in a "demure" way.   I walked the hill today and will tomrrow.  I'm kind of looking forward to doing Weight Watchers at the beginning of the year.  I need that kick.  If I can just get started and get my momentum going. I think I might be able to get some kettlebells with this new lifestyle fund.  I'm anxious to see. I'm anxious for the credit card rehab to start.  I want to see that number go down and down each month.  Yeah, still feeling ashamed but in a few months, I might start feeling a little bit bet...

The Polls - What a Crock

I know we can't believe the polls but we do.  They were having a discussion about some pollsters who are right leaning that are being accused of distorting the numbers.  That sounds about right.   We go by them and we freak out.  I think how can that be?  How can be that this man is ok with half the country?  I know that's the case, but damn.  It's so frustrating and sad to think that people think something like Project 2025 is ok.  It's caused a lot of despair for many of us. My cousin has been too depressed to talk to my mom and my mom has had to talk her off the ledge about the election.  That shouldn't be the case for anyone where they feel like their life is over.  I felt that way on election night 2020.  I went to bed crying thinking that I'm going to die.  I won't be able to afford anything and I'll get sick again. Well the affordability part came true, but I don't blame the current administration.  That's just...

Getting some hope back with Michelle Obama

I just finished watching Michelle Obama speaking as well as Kamala.  Michelle is the closer.  She knows how to send a message articulately and effectively. I still can't believe that Trump is coming to Milwaukee next Friday. I signed up for rally tickets as Seemo Butz.  I'm sorry, I watched too many Simpsons shows and the naughty 10 year old came out in me.  My birthday is the next day.   Some crappy early birthday present.  I'll see bronzer on the streets when I walk.  Gross.  Corinne thought it was hysterical.  Like really?  Me doing that is going to affect his stupid rally.  I'm sure they can find two idiots who would love to see his hate show.   I like that young woman Hadley who does the commercial about women's rights.  That little girl deserved to be protected.  She is a role model.  Ivanka Trump is not.   Today, I guess the Jehovah Witnesses came back to see me.  Sigh.  My mo...

Cheaters, Liars and the Village People

I am so sick of people doing that stupid YMCA dance.  Like how stupid are you?  As someone who has always voted Democratic, I am worried when I see the stupid arrogance like that because it generally seems to win in life. My mom was tearful by the news and I keep telling her we can turn it off.  We watched Beyonce and Kamala last night.  I don't understand how anyone thinks it's ok that a woman has to be near death because of complications from a pregnancy that has gone wrong.  That still upsets me what happened to that woman, her name is Ondrea and people should, especially women should remember her name when they vote.  As a childless cat lady, I shouldn't care about someone like Ondrea but she should be able to have children.  She shouldn't have gone through that trauma.  Her life should be better.  Someone thinks of Democrats as weak.  Being a bully doesn't make you strong.  It makes you an asshole.  Caring is strength....

First Jehovah Witnesses and now a Stripper

Why do I answer the side door?  I should have looked out the window where I work but my mom said Oh, I bet it's the landlord.  I actually thought it was the mailman. I thought maybe we got a package.  I didn't have one coming but maybe Santa got my letter. No.  I didn't know who this was but I found out.  Some girl didn't have her cell phone charged and she needed to call an uber but her phone was dead. Could I charge her phone?  She's offering me money and I'm like what is this?  I was just floored.  I agreed to take her phone and charge it.  She offered me money but I said I'll see what I can get charged.  Her phone wasn't compatible with my charger and I said could you use my phone?  I didn't have Uber on my iPhone but I got the app and when she found it, they wanted my credit card number that was saved and I'm like Oh no. I couldn't do that.   I did have a credit card saved on my phone but guess what?  The card is...

Finale Friday

No expectations for the day.  Hope it's one that's uncomplicated but I've been surprised before.   I was feeling kind of nervous to hear that Republicans were kind of outpacing Democrats with early voting.  Then I remembered there's the mail in ballots. I saw a picture of Michelle Obama with her mail in ballot and Kevin Bacon putting his in the mail.  Of course we'll have people setting mail boxes on fire like in Arizona but still.  I didn't think of that factor.  It just makes me nervous. I found out that our lifestyle account won't be so easy to use for just anything.  We have something where if we earn so many points, we can get $90 every 3 months.  I thought what am I going to use it for?  A meditation class?  Yeah, it may help but I don't think it would help with medical.  My mom actually came up with a good idea.  She asked about joining something like Jenny Craig or Weight Watchers.  I liked the idea of getting...

Still Anxious!

Maybe seeing all these stupid videos of couples dancing to YMCA is irritating me.  After John Kelly's comments about Trump thinking that Hitler was ok, I'm just at a loss on why anyone would support that.  It's ok to have differences, but that's a hard one to get over, supporting someone like that.  He means what he says.  Did January 6th not upset anyone? I did a text bank for Wisconsin and Georgia and I thought I'll keep going until we run out of addresses.  I was done after 15 minutes.  I think I got about 1500 between the two states which is a lot but I could have done more.  Glad that there was enough volunteers to get all the texts out.  I got told to F off a couple of times.  So be it.  I'm doing something! I watched Barack speak again and Kamala.  I see that Beyonce will be joining her.  My mom asked if Beyonce endorsed her.  I said I don't think so but I think she did without saying it by giving her the ok to use ...

Anxious and Not Anxious

I'm anxious for the election to be over.  I'm not anxious for the results.  Or the problems.  I just want life to go on without the hate and I don't know if it's possible with Donald Trump and his supporters.  He made it ok for people to be mean to each other.   I was getting a good laugh at the Yelp reviews people left at the McDonald's in Pennsylvania where he worked for 15 minutes.  He had to have someone tie his apron for him?  Oh my gawd.  It does sound like a crummy McDonalds despite the orange idiot that worked there for 15 minutes.  I couldn't pay attention to the town hall.  I get frustrated with Anderson Cooper at times.  I just thought what else do people need to hear?  She's not a crook.  She's got a good resume of experience and she wouldn't overthrow the government.  That works for me!  Doesn't matter her gender or her race.  She's a person with empathy and that sold me right there.  ...

Cleaning up my act

Last night, I noticed online that there were tools for cleaning your mouth guard.  I thought no kidding?  Amazon does have everything.  I had used Polident tablets to clean it up but no, it just doesn't do it.  Saving up for a new one right now?  That's hysterical.  When I got this one, I spent $300 when they were going for $600 out of pocket.  I'm going to guess that price went up. I looked at one that wasn't going to break my budget. I thought just make it less gross please.  I got it today and I used it for 10 minutes.  I saw an improvement.  Still gross, but I'll keep at it until it looks better.  I think of the bacteria and I shudder on that.  Bleh.  I soak it in water and mouthwash every night.  I wish I didn't have this problem.  I hate that I'm a teeth grinder.  I have been doing it for years.  I wonder why.  Ugh.  Even in my sleep, I'm stressed out.  No wonder I have nightmares o...

Hanging by a Thicker Thread

Maybe it's Wednesday that's making me feel better.  Or maybe because I have another day off on Monday.  We get a day off for voting, but because I did mail in back in September I got to pick a day before month's end so yeah me.  Hopefully it's not an email explosion.  Lots of stuff to keep me busy the next few days so I don't have the Tuesday scaries. I saw signs of the lurker but nothing too bad.  At least not yet.  I don't get that individual. I was excited when I found out about them and their credentials.  Now I'm excited when they're not online to spy.  That's disappointing that people have to act like that.  Cruel.   I don't know what's wrong with my dentist's office.  I think someone must be having vodka for lunch because I keep getting letters asking why I don't come back.  Um, I do and it's every 6 months.  What the hell?  Must be the same person who didn't cancel my appointment and move it to the follow...

No WTAF day

 We already had that yesterday.  I'm good for the week. The monster left for work, thank goodness.  Hopefully the landlord will be here to visit him and get the smoke alarm changed.  He's such an idiot, the monster that is.  He won't even answer the door for the landlord.  Criminal.   When I got the landlord's message about the text he sent me, my heart sank.  I thought he's going to come over and raise the rent.  We were at Target and my mom started ranting he was going to raise the rent.  I just burst into tears.  I am feeling more worst financially and that's all I need.  My mom said we'll move. That's easier said than done when I've been whittling away with savings because of my financial failures.  I thought if I can get past November 5th, I can start to rebuild again. This summer, I got approached at Pick n' Save about their credit card and I always said no.  Well this time the guy said I'd get a $100 credi...

Here We Go Again

I had a sneaking suspicion I would come across something and I did.  People can't help themselves, especially when you lurk.  I'm so sick of that.  I would see something when I had a day off. I would like to have a day off where I don't have to worry about someone throwing me under the bus without directly doing it.  Sniper. Shoots from the side.  Thanks. I look forward to that conversation. Thankful I had to miss the morning call because all I could think of or say was, WHY DON'T YOU EFFING LEAVE ME ALONE!!!!!  If you see that I'm busy, maybe instead of pointing out what I'm forgetting, maybe SHOW SOME HUMANITY AND HELP!  It's like being bullied without being bullied.  Very smart.  Tired of the gas lighting.  We got Trump for that. Then there's the monster.  I have him on camera digging in the corner where our water is for the washer.  We explained it to the landlord.  He said that he shouldn't be doing that.  He has...

Monday Blues

Might be a theme this week.  I don't have the scaries because I feel too tired.  I slept ok, just tired.  I think I'm having a force myself to get moving kind of week.  I know it may be the stuff I take, I don't know.  I'm lacking the push, but working on it. Yesterday, someone coughed in an aisle that I was going to go down and I, well, went to a different aisle.  I'm not a freak about Covid but not in the mood to have my face take in the uncovered germs that permeated the air that I was about to walk in. I know I'd be the biggest freak if I still worked in the office.  I don't care.  It isn't about me.  My mom is older and I don't want to bring home anything to her.  Frick probably thinks I still wear a mask.  Only around her I would.  Freak Frick. My poor Precious has run out of treats.  Call the cops on me. I don't know how that happened.  I think I might.  I may spill out about 8 treats for her when she sits...

Sunday, Eh

It was a good day. I liked going to Dollar Tree and seeing the decorations for Halloween and that whole Christmas thing.  I found a coloring book for Charlotte.  I have been making a habit of sending her a Christmas, Easter and birthday package.  I try to include a book from Target, some toys, crayons and coloring books from Dollar Tree plus some gift from Amazon or this last time, gift cards from Target.  She gets tickled by the packages.  Who knew Dollar Tree could bring joy?  I kind of missed walking my route today.  I did see a guy who had plaid pants and a straw hat with bows on it.  Maybe he was related to Minnie Pearl.  I miss seeing the dogs but I got to make my gas tank last longer and limit my trips.  Maybe next Sunday.  I was thinking of maybe doing my walking at Mayfair mall in the morning since the drive isn't as far if I need to get out.  I will need to get out if too many people show up.  Now that covid does...

Sunday Blues

Well no joy riding for me today.  I'll be strolling through my own neighborhood this morning on my way to Dollar Tree because that's actually too high priced for me at the moment.  Trying to make the gas in my tank last longer, which is possible since I don't take it out during the week much. Sigh.  Between now and November 6th, my wallet is tighter than tight.  I hate that I have to dig into savings again but hoping after this month, that will be the last time.  I'm anxious for the first payment to get started.  I'll be anxious for November 6th unless it involves any election results.  I may have to pack for another country if that's the case. I spent last night trying to figure out my new financial world order.  I went to bed depressed and mad at myself.  I can blame cancer, I can blame car repairs, I can blame semis, but really, the person to blame is me and only me. I could have handled things better.  I am going to make it better. A...

Rat Poison and Cat Fishing

It's been an afternoon.  We found out from our favorite neighbor across the alley that someone has been putting rat poison out.  It killed two of the dogs next door.  Oh. My. God.  Byron found it on his lawn and he has a sweetest little puppy.  He took care of it.  We got to see little Sheba today but I was sad to hear that about our neighbors.  It was their little dog that I found out in the alley and brought him back to the yard.  I told my mom I never see their twin girl dog anymore.  Well I know why.  They had two other dogs.  One was old and did not look healthy and the other was a tiny lassie dog.  That's horrible.  My mom tried to tell the monster downstairs.  He wouldn't answer the door for us and my mom tried to leave a note on his door.   I said maybe it's him.  She doesn't think so.  It's either him or the other neighbor next door to us that doesn't live here full time.  Nothing wou...

Saturday doings

Well I might be back at CVS scanning a bottle of magnesium for Shopkick.  I'm excited for that too. I have a library book to return. I thought I'd read it but between Audible and the ones I downloaded, I just didn't find time.  It's Nancy Pelosi's book and I'm still a little mad at old Nancy for helping Joe out the door.  I'll get over it, but I didn't have much motivation to read it.  I am reading the one about the Georgia election interference and that one will probably give me nightmares.  What a bunch of loons with all of their conspiracy theories.   The one who left me at the airport thought that 9/11 was deliberate on the Bush administration.  We had gone to see Michael Moore's movie about 9/11 and he spent the rest of the night going off on conspiracy theories. Do I think there was negligence in not reading memos?  Yes.  There's no conspiracy.  I just can't with people and their internet research.  Give me a break. My mo...

A Day Off from People

Badly needed.  I did see people.  Just not the ones that annoy me.  Namely one.  I don't even see them, really. I feel their essence of spying. Enough of that.  I found out what eyebrow tinting is.  I'm good.  It might be nice if I was going somewhere and it make my eyes look more dramatic, but eh, tried it, it's nice.  It was just really really nice to lie on their heated bed or whatever that thing they use to have you lie down while they separate your eyebrows.  I'm all about being able to lie down and relax for a few minutes.  I did make an appointment with the girl that did my $7 wax and tint, but unfortunately I might have to pay a few more dollars.  Damn.  It's ok. I'll go at the end of next month. It's funny that my hair is getting greyer but my eyebrows look younger.  I have the occasional stray grey in my eyebrows.  Not now! I got my steps in for the day and came home. I just wanted to sit and watch TV and fo...

Better but still annoyed

At least I have an extra day to get the annoyed feelings out of my system.  They'll come back by 11 on Monday but still, I can walk it off.  I did tonight and I did feel better. Earlier today, there were a lot of inflammatory words that ran through my mind.  Liar.  Manipulator.  Stalker.  Cruella De Ville.  Psycho. That was the nice stuff.  I won't repeat the other. We all have stuff to deal with in our daily lives, do we need people like that to screw with our lives or add more stress?  I wish they get everything they deserve.  I think they are still digging and digging and if people knew what was coming up on me, they would be disgusted what was said. Today, my mom weighed Precious.  She said she looked heavier.  No, she's not.  She's barely 9 pounds.  About three years ago, she was 14.  I know.  She is older.  I am feeling sad about her age.  I know.  There's always a cat that needs a good ...

Mad But Better

Today is my Friday so that helps. I didn't even think about it until last night.  I have some time off at month's end and then out three days after the election, hopefully not packing for Mexico or Canada.  Kamala will win, it just won't get decided right away and there will be problems.  We can guarantee that. Glad the temps have cooled.  I have the window open by me and someone is ecstatic.  Good.  Gives me good reason to wear my Fetterman hoodies again!  Or sweaters.  I'm not as schlubby in winter as I am in the weather that's not so cold and not so summery.   Mad about the toxic people in my life that I want gone.  I knew yesterday's incident was the lurker.  Before I finally spoke up, they would tell me things that indicated who they were so I know very well whose handiwork this is.  I didn't speak up this last time in anger.  It was hurt.  It was three years of being hurt by someone who didn't make me feel ...

Bullies Buzz Off

Last month, I was full of tears when I realized what the lurker had done.  Today, it's I am tired.  I had enough. I don't do a very good job at sticking up for myself.  When it's someone else?  I got your back as I'm breaking a bottle ready to verbally shiv someone on your behalf.  Me?  Not so much. I had a moment when it came to my showdown with Betsy.  There was no reason for this to happen.  There was no reason for anyone to accuse me of wasting anyone's time.  She should have been told to quit making up stories about me and SHUT UP!  She did it to Corinne and she did it to me, but this bully was boo hoo, I'm a mommy, I have it hard.  So do a lot of other moms, weirdo!  And they're not making up stories to get people into trouble!  Towards the end of our trial or my trial because that's what it felt like, I turned to Betsy and said I have tried to talk to you several times and I can't fix a problem, if you don't tell me...

The Lurker - A New CBS Show

One could make a show about this individual.  I was right.  I totally hate that I was right but at least I didn't feel blind sided. Not sure why I had that feeling but I suspected another incident had the lurker's fingerprints all over it.  AGAIN.   I am so tired of this person. I feel targeted.  I feel harassed.  It's done in a such a sly way that how can I prove it?  I think someone believes me.  Maybe two people.  I think what do you want?  Want me broke and homeless?  Want me on the street?  Want me dead?  I really wonder when people keep driving a stake at hurting you, what is their goal?  What is their goal?  Get your jollies out of someone's pain?  Enjoy being a bad person?  Excuse me for the drastic questions, but when someone keeps poking at you endlessly day after day what do you expect?  What is your goal?  Ruin my life??  TOO LATE!  I'm thinking of a lot of "f" words...

Back to Anti-Social World Wednesday

That sucks.  Well I'm happy I got to see Corinne and her husband.  And her sister and two dogs.  They are headed back to central Wisconsin today.  I'm just glad that my mom got to meet Corinne.  I knew they'd hit it off.  Unlike many of the people we worked with, Corinne had to deal with the real world and didn't have it nice like others did.   I hate that I sound paranoid, but I wonder if there is a smoke alarm near our vent that would be for downstairs.  Yesterday, it seemed like the doors were slammed harder and we came home to an unlocked door.  When I went to get the mail, he left the door open.  I suspect my landlord called or texted to check his smoke alarm. I could be wrong but the monster is the monster. I have no idea what his deal is. I wish I knew where that damn beep was coming from.  We are now going on day 4 with it.  It was strange that it stopped for 2 days.  It's annoying. Corinne showed me a website...

Another night of socializing

This time I brought mom with me.  It was good that my mom met Corinne and her husband.  And their two dogs.  And Corinne's sweet sister who waved goodbye to us.  It was just a good night.  I am happy for Corinne.  Happiness looks great on her. I am glad my mom feels better. I had a feeling she might have a good laugh hanging out with them.  I could have stayed longer.   Two nights in a row socializing?  I'm going to need a break for three weeks before I talk to people again.  I'm joking.  It was nice to be around quality people. I'm not anti social.  Just anti mean people.  

Fresh Air Tuesday

Just realized there was an open window next to me.  We opened it up over the weekend to get fresh air.  That air was a little too fresh.  And cold.  Glad the temps have dropped a bit and I can pull out a sweater today.  Switch it up between my Senator Fetterman hoodies.   I told my mom she has no choice but to come over after work and see Corinne and her two dogs.  She will love Corinne and her husband. I would have stayed longer if it wasn't getting so dark and well, I was worried about mom.  She was tearful and worried.  She's talking about us moving to Wausau again.  I don't know what the right answers are but glad I cancelled Sling.  I have it until November 5th, how ironic.  I did tune into Lawrence O'Donnell and probably will before my subscription ends. I was listening to the podcast that they do with all the MSNBC shows and I kind of missed seeing the show.   Damn it, Lawrence.  You make me spend $42...

All This socializing

And I'll be doing it again tomorrow. I could have listened to Corinne and her husband all night.  I had fun hanging with them and their two dogs, Corinne's sweet sister in their RV tonight. I had wished that my mom came with me.  I told her that she's coming with me tomorrow night whether she likes it or not because I'm not letting her mope around. She's making our plan for us to move to Canada.  Ok.  Sigh.  I know.  I'm worried about every election and I heard Bill Clinton messed up.  Thanks, Bubba.  Jackass.  We have not watched the news since this morning.  I can save the $42 since I start credit card rehab next month.  Corinne and her husband watch news on the internet and check out excerpts.  After I showed my mom the one Corinne's husband showed me about Trump soiling himself on the set of the Apprentice, she was open to coming back with me tomorrow. I'm fine with less news.  Not sure if I can watch election night. W...

Welp. Cancelling Sling Again

 I had enough of the news and so did mom. I am worried about tbe election. She is terrified and tearful. She does not want to meet Corione. She is making fudge for her and ber husband though Elections hurt people like us. We go further down the road of financial despair and how anyone thinks Trump is ok?  I just can't. I just can't. 

Socializing Monday

At least this socializing will be fun.  I'm anxious to see Corinne this afternoon. I think it'll be a good thing for both my mom and I to get out of the house and spend time with someone fun even if it's for an hour or so.  I wasn't sure if I would get to see Corinne this summer or early fall because they had some issues with their RV but they are up and running.  Yay. My mom normally calls my cousin on Sunday nights but  my cousin wasn't feeling well.  She had a migraine from the news.  I get that.  It doesn't sit well with me that it's tied and I knew there would be no crushing anyone. It would be a close race and I dislike that the Trump people are amping up the hate and trying to scare people.  I can't believe an armed militia showed up when Fema workers were trying to do their job.  White supremacy seems to reign supreme in this country.  It's disgusting. We still have the beep.  It didn't start again until yesterday morning....

Hiding from Reality

My text messages need serious deleting.  Especially after I saw that I had them from 2013.  Yeah. I know.  Judge me because I am doing the same. I thought what?  They don't magically go away? I did it because the pharmacist at Wal-Mart sassed my mom about not picking up her prescriptions in a timely manner.  Well hey, Jack, we are within the 7 day time frame so relax, please.  He made mention that there was another prescription that he was going to put back but he never sent the first reminder. I figured since I am the one who gets these messages and with all the political garbage that gets sent to me, time to clean up my act with this.  I am now in 2015 so I'm getting there!  I am getting there!   I found one from a friend who dumped me when I found out I needed a biopsy. I think she thought that I was looking for a ride and to be honest, she could have done it. She worked from home part time and spent her days spying on people's social...

Another Sunday at CVS

Maybe it was the nap I took yesterday.  It all seemed to go by so fast between my oil change, the poor dog that got her chain wrapped up on my neighbor's tree and seeing a touch of humanity in the monster. If I was even 2 minutes late for my oil change, it wouldn't have made a difference because there was a line of cars waiting for the doors to open when I pulled up 4 minutes to 8.  I waited patiently as cars moved forward and I got a good laugh at some guy getting out of his car and wanting to know what's taking some long.  Go to Valvoline jerk.  Or go sit in your car like the rest of us. I was done within 40 minutes.  My car looks good. Well, it ought to after getting bitch slapped by a semi.  I hope that driver has chronic diarrhea for the rest of his life.  I know I shouldn't assume it was a man.  Women can drive pretty stupid too, but if it was a woman, same wish.  Happy that my car was fine.  Not real happy about the bill for it bu...