Cheaters, Liars and the Village People
I am so sick of people doing that stupid YMCA dance. Like how stupid are you? As someone who has always voted Democratic, I am worried when I see the stupid arrogance like that because it generally seems to win in life.
My mom was tearful by the news and I keep telling her we can turn it off. We watched Beyonce and Kamala last night. I don't understand how anyone thinks it's ok that a woman has to be near death because of complications from a pregnancy that has gone wrong. That still upsets me what happened to that woman, her name is Ondrea and people should, especially women should remember her name when they vote. As a childless cat lady, I shouldn't care about someone like Ondrea but she should be able to have children. She shouldn't have gone through that trauma. Her life should be better. Someone thinks of Democrats as weak. Being a bully doesn't make you strong. It makes you an asshole. Caring is strength. Kindness is strength. Being a good human is strength.
I will keep the news off when I work in the mornings to help my mom. If she wants to turn it on, fine by me. I'll listen to an audible book. I'm a little weary of CNN having big mouthed Republican liars on their show. Go away David Urban and you suck, Scott Jennings. Yes, I'll miss my boyfriend Jim Acosta but I'll get over it. I'm even finding myself annoyed with Anderson Cooper at times. Andy Cohen would not approve of that behavior, Anderson.
I thought I'd cheer myself up more by watching a 20/20 thing on the Mendez brothers. I didn't finish it. I will today. Those parents were awful. I think I remember watching a TV movie about it years ago where they went on shopping sprees after it happened and how old were they when it happened? I don't know what the right answers are but if they're being model prisoners maybe it is time to reconsider their sentence. The thing that they did to their dog was awful. Don't look it up. It's that awful.
Not sure what I'm going to do today. Maybe I will go walk the hill. Scream down the hill. I'm not sure. So scared of the election and what's ahead. Worried for my mom and how it'll affect her. She wants to go to Canada and at this point, I think I'm ok with it. I don't know what the right answers are. I thought about writing a few letters to Texas voters. I do have some extra stamps but I'm not sure if I have it in me.
Will someone change the damn battery wherever it's beeping? Two damn weeks. I'll take that over the news, I guess.
Have a good day good humans. Your goodness is your strength. We can't let the bullies win.
Comments
Post a Comment