Monday Blues

Might be a theme this week.  I don't have the scaries because I feel too tired.  I slept ok, just tired.  I think I'm having a force myself to get moving kind of week.  I know it may be the stuff I take, I don't know.  I'm lacking the push, but working on it.

Yesterday, someone coughed in an aisle that I was going to go down and I, well, went to a different aisle.  I'm not a freak about Covid but not in the mood to have my face take in the uncovered germs that permeated the air that I was about to walk in. I know I'd be the biggest freak if I still worked in the office.  I don't care.  It isn't about me.  My mom is older and I don't want to bring home anything to her.  Frick probably thinks I still wear a mask.  Only around her I would.  Freak Frick.

My poor Precious has run out of treats.  Call the cops on me. I don't know how that happened.  I think I might.  I may spill out about 8 treats for her when she sits in front of her dish.  When I am trying to go to sleep, I'll hear my mom talking to her and hear half a bag dump into the dish.  I guess I know what I'm doing at lunchtime.  Thanks, ma.  I did have some tuna in a packet that I was going to use on a salad but I put it in a dish for her.  She's snoozing in front of her open window.  She's good.

I am hoping the day isn't too stressful after being off on Friday.  I sat through a meeting with some new changes and I'm kind of open to this change if it means moving away from well, we all know who I want to move away from.  The changes can be a lot and it does wear on you mentally.  I figured now that I'm used to the new assignment, it'll change.  So be it if it means other things change in my everyday life.  I hope.

I could hear my mom trying to reassure my cousin that Kamala is going to win.  Can I have some of that reassurance?  It's the cheating that worries me.  Yep, still reading about what happened in Georgia.  Nothing like some good nighttime reading to give you nightmares.

The sound on this computer doesn't seem to be working.  What the hell?  I was able to bring up MSNBC so we could stream it and I got nothing.  I pulled up other videos and I got nothing.  I know it's got to be an easy fix, but really, could we wait a month before I have to play the Figure it out game?

I hope the good humans have a good day.  I'm nervous for my day ahead.  No lurking! 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend