Bullies Buzz Off
Last month, I was full of tears when I realized what the lurker had done. Today, it's I am tired. I had enough.
I don't do a very good job at sticking up for myself. When it's someone else? I got your back as I'm breaking a bottle ready to verbally shiv someone on your behalf. Me? Not so much.
I had a moment when it came to my showdown with Betsy. There was no reason for this to happen. There was no reason for anyone to accuse me of wasting anyone's time. She should have been told to quit making up stories about me and SHUT UP! She did it to Corinne and she did it to me, but this bully was boo hoo, I'm a mommy, I have it hard. So do a lot of other moms, weirdo! And they're not making up stories to get people into trouble!
Towards the end of our trial or my trial because that's what it felt like, I turned to Betsy and said I have tried to talk to you several times and I can't fix a problem, if you don't tell me. You have to meet me half way. Any time I have sensed something has been wrong, I have come to you directly. With one exception. She lost her mom and was being really bad. I said something out of concern and I got an email telling me that I'm part of the problem. WHAT? I pulled Betsy aside and we talked through it. As much as it annoyed me that Betsy had gone and complained about me, I thought let's nip this in the bud. I thought we did.
I don't appreciate that someone tried to ruin my reputation. I'm not high on the food chain but I absolutely hated that someone tried to change the narrative that I was someone that I wasn't. I felt slandered and I resented it.
I feel the same right now. I feel like someone is slandering me and I'm just mad.
Comments
Post a Comment