No Eye Twitching on this Monday

Wait until Tuesday!  

I see that the Trump Hitler rally had a racist comedian.  Oh my god, I'm so shocked.  I think I'm more disappointed that people think this is ok.  It's not ok.  

I think my cousin feels better after she read my email about the polls.  I mean, nothing is guaranteed and maybe it's better that they're saying it's a dead heat so people don't get complacent and think Kamala has got this. I will leave the news on tomorrow because of her giving a speech where Trump had his hate rally on January 6th.  I see that CNN is getting a backbone calling the Trump people out or Trump himself.  About damn time.  

This weather just frustrates me when it comes to do I turn on the air or the heat?  Right now, I'm a little chilled but I know I'll come back sweating from walking.  It's ok that I sweat from exercises but I will probably have to change clothing.  Someone is happy that the window is open.  Me, not so much.  It was sweet to watch her get excited about the leaves falling by the window on Friday.  It was kind of nice.  

We had those flying beetles last week.  I don't mind warm weather in October but I despise those bugs.  It reminds me of the infestation we had back in August with the flies.  Nobody has managed those weeds by the garage for like the last 5 or 6 years, maybe when the landlord does the lawn, so it drives me nuts that there's a sea of flies that will swarm me when I walk by.  Makes me feel like I'm Pigpen from the Peanuts cartoon.

We still have that "low battery" message.  Really wish the landlord would pay the monster a visit and get that smoke alarm battery changed.  He'll never do it.  He's such a jerk.  We saw our neighbor and told him we met his problem child that lives upstairs.  He shook his head when I told him what happened and he said she's prone to locking herself out.  He said he and his wife have to be careful because it's the landlord's brother and his girlfriend.  They're up all hours of the night.  Yeah.  That's got to be fun.  They got a dumb stripper and we got a monster.  

I am going to enjoy the day off.  I'll have most of next week off but that might be more stressful, worrying about the election and the results. I reminded my mom that in Wisconsin, they won't even start counting the mail in ballots until voting is done, so we may not know until 3 in the morning for our results, depending on what they received.

I just hope for the best.  I can't take more of the chaos. I can do chaos all by myself. I don't need Trump and his hate mongers help.

I hope the good humans have a good day.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend