Sunday, Eh

It was a good day. I liked going to Dollar Tree and seeing the decorations for Halloween and that whole Christmas thing.  I found a coloring book for Charlotte.  I have been making a habit of sending her a Christmas, Easter and birthday package.  I try to include a book from Target, some toys, crayons and coloring books from Dollar Tree plus some gift from Amazon or this last time, gift cards from Target.  She gets tickled by the packages.  Who knew Dollar Tree could bring joy? 

I kind of missed walking my route today.  I did see a guy who had plaid pants and a straw hat with bows on it.  Maybe he was related to Minnie Pearl.  I miss seeing the dogs but I got to make my gas tank last longer and limit my trips.  Maybe next Sunday.  I was thinking of maybe doing my walking at Mayfair mall in the morning since the drive isn't as far if I need to get out.  I will need to get out if too many people show up.  Now that covid doesn't seem to be a big deal, it might be nice to see their decorations.  

I confused my mom talking about my new set up plan with the counseling place.  It's in between pay periods.  I am kind of heart sick about having to dip into savings to cover part of the payment.  Then the next paycheck will be anything else I need to pay like my car, energy bill and maybe a few coins for me.  

I am feeling pathetic about selling some of my stuff.  I am feeling pathetic because I have some of this stuff.  When it looked like I was going to be staying at home for good, I got a couple of these bobbleheads because I was so happy about the election.  I got Joe Biden and then Bernie Sanders with his mask on.  Then I had a whole row of them in front of the TV and kind of decorated around the living room and dining room.  I started selling them within the last year because well, it seemed so stupid to have something like that.  

When I started at the job I did, it was predominantly people who were Republican and some were a little aggressive about it so I tried not to say too much on that subject.  I just wasn't going to engage.  It got better and then before Covid, it got worse again.  So, it was like I could be myself at home.  I didn't have to pretend or divert about how I felt.  I just felt liberated.  Now I feel broke and stupid.  I got rid of a few and I'll see if I can get rid of more. I kept Joe and Bernie.  They're kind of like the guys in the balcony on the Muppets Show.  I usually have to stash them aside when I have company so in a sense, I guess it probably is for the best.  It's ok to have a difference of opinion.  More important to keep the peace.  Some subjects can be skipped over.

I am kind of wishing that Corinne and her husband would live closer. I miss them already.  I don't blame them for buying that nice chapel and fixing it up.  They're in a good place.  I'm happy for them.

I just feel meh.

I found out that I missed a couple of Stephen Colbert shows so maybe my TV boyfriend will cheer me up.

I am still dealing with that damn beep.  Change your smoke alarm, monster! 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend