No WTAF day

 We already had that yesterday.  I'm good for the week.

The monster left for work, thank goodness.  Hopefully the landlord will be here to visit him and get the smoke alarm changed.  He's such an idiot, the monster that is.  He won't even answer the door for the landlord.  Criminal.  

When I got the landlord's message about the text he sent me, my heart sank.  I thought he's going to come over and raise the rent.  We were at Target and my mom started ranting he was going to raise the rent.  I just burst into tears.  I am feeling more worst financially and that's all I need.  My mom said we'll move. That's easier said than done when I've been whittling away with savings because of my financial failures.  I thought if I can get past November 5th, I can start to rebuild again.

This summer, I got approached at Pick n' Save about their credit card and I always said no.  Well this time the guy said I'd get a $100 credit for opening my card and he checked my credit score and said I would be good.  He checked my FICO score.  I got approved.  I didn't get a credit. I found out from customer service if I spent $500 I would get one.  I got the card because I thought it would help with groceries for when my sister and brother in-law were here.  All I got was another hit to my credit score.  I feel so humiliated even telling this story.  I did that to myself.  I know he lied but I should have just walked away.

I'll get paid tomorrow and my due date for WE energies is tomorrow.  Lucky me, I'm already in the hole paying for that.  I'll have to borrow money from savings again to cover my first payment.  It'll only be for 5 days and once I get paid on the 6th, I can put some money back into savings and figure out my new normal.

I need contact lenses.  I don't have great glasses and I'm on my last pair.  That's why I crashed last night. I thought I don't need anymore expenses.  I need a lifeline.  Excuse me, we're going to swear.

I need a fucking break.

Sigh.  Sorry.  I just need to breathe and I'm feeling suffocated.  I'm hanging on.  I'm getting by a thread feeling.

I'll make it.  It's going to really suck until I get there.

Have a good day good humans.  I'll hang onto my thread.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend