More Noise Wednesday
Well what do you know? The roofing people showed up yesterday. Thanks landlord for not telling me that they were coming yesterday. Did it make a difference? No. It was going to be a lot of noise for two days, didn't matter which days it was. Typical coming from this landlord who can end his reign of terror soon.
The roofing people worked from 8 until about sometime after 8. I know they have more work to do and hopefully it won't be as long. I have another hair appointment this afternoon. I won't be a cartoon villain at least for a month after this appointment. My head needs a break from all the banging and the house shaking. Wow. It was a lot yesterday. I thought maybe our landlord's kids came back.
I followed some politics yesterday and I'm really tired of David Hogg. I am disappointed by this young man. Stick with the party. I agree that some people should retire but he's almost working against the party in other ways. And Bill Maher? Really? You go on his show and talk about young people needing to get laid? Way to stay on message. Maybe he can run the party's facebook page. I'm tired of seeing him in the news. Do the work that Malcom Kenyatta is doing. Pennsylvania missed out by electing Fetterman and not Malcolm. I could hear my mom grumbling at the TV when we found an episode of Michael Steele's show. We watched videos from the 80s last night while the roofers worked. I was not going to listen to her thoughts on the 287 pound 5 foot 11 guy that's in the White House. Life is stressful enough.
When our landlord lived downstairs, he had installed a new shower head in our bath tub. Well he did it incorrectly and when I used it to wash my hair, I could hear pounding on the door. It was him and his wife and they yelled at my mom What are you doing? Always with the accusations! They had turned the water off so I was standing in the bath tub wondering what was going on. My mom knocked on the door to tell me what happened and asked me if I could get dressed. This wasn't humiliating at all. I got dressed and I had conditioner in my hair.
As I sat in the living room while the landlord took a look at the shower head, he realized that he had installed it incorrectly. He explained it to us while I'm seething with my hair still soaking up conditioner and kind of ha ha'd the whole issue. I wasn't laughing. My mom rinsed my hair out in the sink. He made a mistake and then he made an accusation that we did something wrong. I got humiliated in the process.
I'm so tired of getting humiliated by this guy. I want him to go away. I tried to see the good side of this person and that's not a good side. He's a greedy and spoiled human. He's awful.
Hoping the roof gets finished today and the bill is really big for the landlord.
I hope the good humans have a good day. I hope the ones who aren't have the day that they deserve.
Comments
Post a Comment