Sunday with the Great Fava
Lucky us. He's here. The Great Fava.
My mom had me send a text message about what time they were going to have his photography shoot. It'll be at 3:00 pm. I received a cordial text. I guess there was no harm in asking since my work time will be interrupted and I was worried he would do it while I was on the one call I had to take in the morning.
We came back from grocery shopping and who should be parked out front? The Great Fava. He has been working downstairs again. I noticed the smell of paint. I wonder if we are fortunate enough to get out if he'll paint our place and hide the fact that he hasn't done much of anything other than put a patch on the problems that have occurred here.
My mom wants to go for a walk to the store when he's here and I told her that's fine. She had to talk to him a few times so I guess it's my turn. I won't say much other than exchange pleasantries and I have a good excuse. I need to work! It may be lost on him but I will politely remind him.
This morning I listened to Kenan Thompson's book on Audible. I needed a break from real life. I needed a break from the news, my own life. Kenan seemed like a good choice and he is an enjoyable listen. The last book I listened to was Ghosted by Nancy French. I guess her husband is some conservative attorney that basically disagreed with the current occupant of the White House and how their family was targeted by white supremacists.
Yeah. I needed a little joy and laughter obviously. Thanks Kenan.
I saw some of the news alerts about the man trapped in some gulag that got deported and shouldn't have gotten deported. I see that Miles Teller and Christopher Krebs are getting targeted now. Not shocked.
I really hope that place in Cudahy is a good thing. Anything. I need a sign that it'll be ok.
I mentioned skipping the MRI that'll get recommended and my mom felt guilty. Why? We have no security with this landlord. He decided on a whim he wants to be Old McDonald Had a Million Dollar Farm and we don't have a choice. I got to pay for the ultrasound too. I know, she's upset because it's money I got from my bonus that will go for movers. If I move to a better place, it's money will spent. It's nobody's fault except for the landlord's. And mine. If I wasn't such a mess, maybe we would have been moved a long time ago.
On the plus side, I lost a little more weight. Only took me three stupid months to lose 5 pounds.
Man, I just brought myself down. I need to go watch a Bravo show and forget everything for awhile.
Comments
Post a Comment