I Did Have High Hopes for the Day
Until I got bitch slapped by the back end of a semi. For the life of me I wish I knew what or who this semi belonged to. It's making me crazy.
I was worried about it being congested when I left downtown because of Summerfest. I should have turned around and went home. I thought about going for a walk and I realized it was maybe too late and got a Starbucks. I headed over to the post office off of Capitol and then I made the mistake of getting on the freeway. If I ever see a semi, I don't care if it's going 30 miles an hour, I'm going 25 miles an hour. I'm cautious with trucks, buses and big vehicles. I just didn't realize how narrow the lanes appeared because of construction until I heard the crunch. I never blew the horn or yelled. I was shook. Still shook.
My sister is freaking me out by saying it'll be thousands. She didn't want to make me sad. That's my middle name. It's ok.
I'll probably have another meltdown when I got to Andrews Toyota on Thursday afternoon with the tears. The woman was nice and she said we'll look at it . If I can just get the mirror fixed on the passenger side. The door opens and closes.
I need a guardian angel. I think I have one but I suspect my guardian angel might have a drinking problem.
At least the semi didn't smash my sense of humor.
Good humans drive safe. Don't take the freeway.
Comments
Post a Comment