Waiting and waiting

I am waiting on my state and federal refunds.  It would so greatly help. I had a bonus but it wasn't as good as last year and well, when you got to get contact lenses, pay off a broken blood vessel incident and other trivial things, it doesn't last long.

The state is at last showing it's processing and it's been processing for 3 weeks.  Sigh.  I don't get anything when I check on federal.  I know.  I should file online. I figured I was too stupid to do that.  I know.  Shame on me for that comment.  I figured go with what works and I did put down my direct deposit information.  It's awesome when you get that text alert that money has been deposited.  I read because of the partial shutdown, it's slowing things down more.  Great.

I know my raise will be in effect with this paycheck and that will definitely help.  It would really be nice to have the other two things come my way.  Right now, I would be ecstatic if I had my state refund.  Whatever.  I'll manage.

We are going to go see Mandela Barnes again tonight in Bay View.  I guess I got to ask my question about rent.  The whole midterms makes me nervous especially the governor's race.  I suspect either him or Francesca Hong will be the Democratic candidate.  I'll support whoever it is.  

I see my Tom Tiffany stickers are still up by CVS on Downer by the bus shelter and on the light kitty corner from it.  They took them down in Shorewood.  Booooo!!!  I know you're liberals and I know some of you thought it was funny, so come on!  It's not like I put graffiti on that light near Metro Market.  Sigh.  At least I'm no longer banned now that Lois doesn't live there anymore.

Well no diva today.  Oh boo hoo.  Fine by me.  Take the lurker and her friend with you.

Ok.  Good humans.  Have a good day.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend