Cursed by the 24 Hour Sinus Infection
It seems to be lasting longer but it's not as painful as it was last night. I was kind of worried. I couldn't sleep and I thought I'm going to have to go to urgent care in the morning.
I seem to be ok this morning or this afternoon. I did doze off a little bit watching my Bravo shows, much to my dismay. I never want to doze during the reunion shows damn it.
I actually wonder if this is an almond allergy. Sounds crazy but I wonder. My mom had brought home from raw almonds from one of the food pantries and I kept grabbing a few here and there. Then I started with the coughing. I thought maybe I swallowed some salt or something but I didn't have salt! I googled raw almonds and I thought oh shit. I didn't realize you could have an allergy. It was related to tree pollen? I'm not diagnosing myself off of Google but I kind of panicked when I saw that.
I kept sipping water and staying hydrated. Then my voice started cracking when I had to talk to someone on the phone. Great. I sound like RFK Jr. Terrific. Sigh. I started to wonder if maybe I did have a sinus infection because I did have kind of a killer top of the head headache. I know. Shouldn't I have gone to urgent care yesterday? Maybe.
I did go for a walk and thought maybe I'd be better. I felt ok. The fresh air felt good. When we were watching TV, I felt worse. I thought I want to go to bed. As soon as I took my bath, I told my mom I'm just going to bed.
I laid in bed for about 2 hours or more, unable to sleep. I took my Fitbit off because I saw my heart beat rate and I started googling again. I know. Stop it with the research. That's why I thought my Fitbit was going to make me crazy.
It was probably before midnight when I did doze off. Precious got me up a couple of times but I even hit the snooze button when it went off at 6 am. I kept saying out loud, Can I speak a complete sentence? I could. I had another nasty headache and when I took something, I started to feel 10 times better. Not a hundred, but big improvement. I still have a lingering cough but it's broken up more and loose.
I was able to at least get Charlotte's Easter goodies in the mail, get some Claritin D chewy tablets and some moist food for Precious. Bad cat mom. I realized that at 3 in the morning when I had to get something for her. We won't do our weekly grocery shopping until tomorrow. Fine by me.
I do kind of wonder if I do have an allergy to raw almonds. No harm in her bringing it home. I guess I'd have to go to an allergist and that's not happening. I was a little uneasy about forking out money for urgent care because this is the not so great paycheck. I have my monthly credit card payment on Wednesday and that leaves me with not a lot for 6 days. I have money in savings but I just started building that up again. Sigh. I hate that there's a delay with my refunds.
I got a message from Corinne that she was in Marshfield at a protest. She just wanted to be there for an hour. I get it. You want to feel better in this nightmare. I did after I saw Mandela Barnes on Wednesday night.
The weather has been really sending mixed signals the last week or so. Three days in the 60s or 70s and now back to the cold. I think I see snow in our forecast next week but then I see some 60s and up temps the next few days.
I don't know what happened to me. I'm just glad that I can complete a full sentence without sounding like I was eating glass. And Google can really screw with your head. I was ready to be at the front door of urgent care this morning but it was like ok. I'm not feeling so bad.
If things change, I'll be back. I don't play with my health. I like magic pearls to make me feel better. One doctor referred to the sinus pills as magic pearls. They were easier to take than some I've had in the past so he wasn't wrong.
Indoors suck. It's ok. I'll catch up on my Bravo stuff. I was hoping to pass some people protesting when I was out today.
I hope the good humans are having a good Saturday.
Comments
Post a Comment