Feeling the Same on a Monday

I feel like Garfield the cat.  I hate Mondays.  Unless I have a week off.  Then it's my favorite day because it's only the beginning.

Not a bad day. Quiet day.  I was relieved that some things changed that I didn't have to interact with people.  I won't be that lucky tomorrow.  I might be lucky enough to hear about the diva's vacation.  No bath tub videos on Tik Tok.  Yeah.  I'll probably look and get grossed out.  What a diva.  People really act like dipshits on social media.

I saw a video of Don Lemon talking to someone about what he thought was going on in Chicago.  I think I fell in love with the guy.  He was probably somewhere in his 20s, young black man telling Don he wants ICE to get the F out of Chicago.  It was just the way he went off was a good laugh.  So matter of fact and didn't give a shit when he expressed himself.   I hope nobody shows up at his door for speaking the truth.  I saw some of Don's videos and damn, this is frightening.  This is just a nightmare.  Hard to keep the faith and I applaud Don for showing the truth.  You won't see that on CNN those ass clowns!

I decided to not color my hair for awhile.  I'm not saying no.  I'm saying not now.  I could get it colored but I might find out Dolly Parton is getting deported and my hair will turn white.  I'm not going to let my mom cut my hair.  I'll still get hair cuts.  My hair is maybe turning a little silver with the streaks so I'm curious to see what happens.  It's a wait and see and save a few dollars.  The beauty school is a drop in the bucket in comparison to Neroli.  No regrets on dumping that place.

Kind of wondering if Corinne will be coming this week. The weather doesn't look great but I don't know if that will stop them.  I hope so.  I should be feeling more people-y by mid week.  Maybe not after our call tomorrow.  I don't need to hear more spanish from the diva.  Please stop.  

Precious is still mad at me so I got some making up to do.  Sigh.  Cats.  Can't live with them and well, I can't live without them because 97% of people suck.




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend