Freakin' Friday

 I saw the news alerts about Microsoft Office this morning.  Not shocked.  I was able to sign in to see.  We'll see what the day brings. I had gotten my emails down by 2/3rds and I was hoping to get more taken care of today, but we all know how plans go.

Glad the RNC is over.  I wish the debate on who will be our choice for the Democrats will get decided.  I have moved onto the acceptance stage.  I saw the comments that Congressman Jamie Raskin put in his letter and they were very kind and thoughtful words.  George Clooney still sucks.  I get it.  People are seeing what we may not be seeing as the voters.  It's just sad.

We'll see what other degrading things the lurker has to say to the group.  We are starting an experiment or a test of everyone being a go to person for the group, like a mini leadership trial run and guess who is up first?  We'll see how that goes and how quickly I will lose my mind.  This person is getting worse. I had hoped that things would have changed once assignments changed but this person is just determined to make everyone miserable and I seem to be a popular target.  Mission accomplished, lurker.  

Not sure what I'll do this weekend other than get out of the house and be thankful the republicans are gone.  Maybe I'll wind up in Lois' neighborhood on Sunday and go to Metro Market.  I will drive those property values down but at least I have a spiffier car.  I don't know how to use the sun roof nor did I care to ask.  I miss my toy car.  I wish they could find out who hit me.  Maybe it was the lurker.

It's funny the monster seems to have a job now.  We have had both him and his girlfriend gone for most of the day.  I feel bad for the dogs because when he gets home, he is angry and rude to them.  Oh, boo hoo.  You steal from people from your fake business, sit on the porch for a year and a half and now you got to get a job?  Poor entitled jerk.  He's got his own truck so how bad can it be?

I was hoping for a good day for me but I'm sure there'll be some drama in the chats from the resident keyboard warrior known as the lurker.  I just hope I'm not the target this time.  Only Target I want to deal with is going to the store this weekend and get a gift card for Charlotte's birthday.  She does wear the cutest outfits from there.  She'll need some spiffy clothes for kindergarten.  That kid is going places.

I wish the good humans a good day free of lurkers and monsters.  I long for that day where I am free of them.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend