Sunday Scaries 2026

We have a new time system where you sign in and out and it's taken a little bit of getting used to the last few weeks. I'll be working away and it's 10 after 8 and I remember I have to sign in.  I linger at the end of the day.  Well not linger.  I just have that 1 more email I should respond to or handle and when I submitted my time sheet, I was 10 minutes over.  Damn.  I accidentally worked over time.  Sigh. I hope I didn't get anything about it.  I'll be more mindful going on, but leave it to me to accidentally working overtime.  10 lousy minutes.  Sorry.

I asked Corinne about her husband feeling apprehensive about traveling with the way things are and she said yeah.  Damn.  I had a feeling that's why they didn't do as much traveling.  It took him years to get here from England and now he sees what's happening in the news and worries.  I hate that. I'll say it again. I feel like Tina Smith - leave us the F alone.  

As far as the F bomb criers, this is how maddening the situation is that it prompts a lot of expletives.  I've been coping by watching lots of reruns of The Facts of Life on Tubi.  That Mrs. Garrett was a righteous lady back in the day.  

I had enough of reality.  The last video of Renee Good bothered me where he calls her an f-ing bitch and shoots her in the head.  Yeah, who hasn't been cursed out by a man because you made him mad?  I thought of the monster when I saw that video on Friday.  I wish he would get arrested too.  I'm afraid he's going to hurt his girlfriend too.  I hate that he has a girlfriend.  I've heard this one and the one below me crying. I knew the feeling.  I did that a lot of nights.

My mom has watched more of the news than I have.  I needed a break.  I finished listening to my Kevin Federline book.  I'm not sure if I'm ready for a political book yet.  I did learn that the Free Britney movement was a big mistake.  Her fans are stupid.  He mentioned the knife thing in his book where she would stand in the doorway with a knife in hand and then walk away when they woke up.  Then she's dancing on Instagram with her ass crack bikini twirling knives.  Yeah, I'm K-Fed's side on this one.  

I guess I should get myself ready for bed and maybe watch another special episode of The Facts of Life.  Natalie was the real star of that show.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend