Grey Wednesday - Or is it Tuesday?

It's great to have a four day week but can be so confusing. I told myself an event wasn't happening until Thursday.  No, no, it was for today.  Glad I caught it.  It's always been a too fast week for me.

I don't imagine I'll see Charlie or Jeremy until later this week.  Charlie works an hour away in Madison and from our place it adds another 30 minutes.  I told my mom it's really safe to say we won't see Charlie sitting on the porch with two dogs vaping while his dogs bark.  They're not home enough for pets.  Glad they're ok with our Precious.

I did another round of pick ups for mom at Kohl's last night. I didn't mind.  Nice to get out of the house. I just wanted to make sure I got everything straight.  She got a great deal on everything so it's fine by me to go get them.  I made a stop at Wal-Mart to get a few things before I headed home. As I pushed my cart out, I realized I left my damn bag at the check out.  Luckily they had it. I remembered mom's stuff.  Too bad I can't remember my own.

We'll be back at Kohl's this weekend.  She wants to return her shirts that I got her yesterday.  I think she knows I'll have a nervous breakdown if I want to do one more Kohl's task so we're going together. I might ask them if there's an email or number I can call about corporate because this thing with Capital One has been a nightmare for getting my mom a card.  

It does annoy me that I didn't get a credit for my return, just a merchandise credit.  I can find a few things that I might need.  I found a couple of shirts that fit me well and don't make me look like a bum.  I understood what my mom meant about her shirts.  The arm holes hung low.  She said I'm old.  I don't wear pretty bras.  I said I'm not your age and I don't want to show any bra.  

I was happy to get rid of a lot of my work clothes. I had a hard time finding something to fit not just because of weight gain but because of how clothes are made.  I had a bunch of shirts that had a polyester stretch that I hated.  It would itch like terrible in the back.  It was work appropriate and fit me so I rolled with it even if my eczema hated it.  I hated how shirts maybe dipped low in the front or hung on the sides to reveal my own bra.  I'm not Irma.  I'd try to find something to wear underneath the shirts that hung too low.  It was just frustrating dealing with work clothes that maybe went too low in the front or showed what you didn't want to show.  

A few weeks ago the lurker and the diva seemed to take offense about people taking off.  The lurker's friend tried to tell us that we'd all be alone since she's taking off and nobody really seemed to care.  We'll manage without your damage.  I get tired of the It's ok if I take off but you better get it written in stone if you want off.  Silly.  Childish.  Stupid.

I hope the good humans have a good day and avoid the silly and childish people.   

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend