Hello Beautiful

 That's what I heard when I pulled into the parking lot at the grocery store this morning.  I was in my car and just glanced at my phone quick and heard someone say that approaching my car.  

Son of a bitch.  It was that damn woman who tried to hustle money from me twice before.  First time it was the same parking lot back in April and she called out beautiful lady, can I have a few minutes of your time?  She gave me a sob story of her and her family not having money and wanting $40 from me.  I thought I don't even have $4 on me.  I don't carry money with me rarely and I told her I'm about to be evicted from my home and she ran off.  It wasn't a total lie.  We weren't sure where we were going to live at the time.

Then the same damn thing when I walked at Lake Michigan maybe back in October.  She was following me and approached me with another sob story.  She was holding a Starbucks drink.  Last time I went was on my birthday and it was free.  My points have been expiring this past year because I may have gone maybe a couple of times.  Not really in my budget so it was like WTF when she was hitting me up. I made up another story and chased her away.

When I saw her today, I just lost it and yelled GO AWAY! I DON'T HAVE ANY MONEY! I started the car up and I thought maybe I'll go the West Milwaukee store.  I thought this is bullshit. I could see her wandering around hitting up other people.

I don't doubt that there are people that need help and I have given money to people like that in the past.  It was just enough.  Haven't people ripped me off enough?  If this woman can make it to the east side of Milwaukee to hit people up for money, then she can go jump in lake michigan.  Sigh.

I have been trying to stay off the news.  We did watch some of MS Now last night out of own WTF feelings.  Sigh.  Something needs to change.  People are going to die because of the affordable care act subsidies expiring and someone is more concerned with a ballroom and taking over countries.  

My mom has been driving me bonkers about rent and worrying about what the guys are going to do for a rent increase.  I get it and I can't spend the entire year worrying about it, but I will prepare myself for whatever happens.  I don't like being blind sided.

I hope I remember how to do my job tomorrow.  Weird being gone for a week and a half.  Last time it was for an ugly reason, my surgery.  It was fine being off this time.  Today was the first day in about a week or so that I got to walk the hill.  It felt good.

It'll be ok.  I have to keep telling myself.  Unreal with that woman approaching me.  Like a bad penny.  I did have pennies in my purse.  She wasn't getting them though.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend