Cold, People, Cold, Divas
I rescheduled my appointment I had for tomorrow when I saw school closings. I also realized when you get your nails done, it takes a moment for them to dry and under any circumstance, I wouldn't have a problem to go without my gloves for an hour. Yeah. Not a good idea for tomorrow. Fine with staying home and doing nothing. Again. I'm not doing anything wild when I step out of the house. Just feels nice to get fresh air. Not cold ass air. Hard pass. I do have to get out on Saturday morning and get some damn postcard stamps. I signed up to mail 10 postcards to voters for the State Supreme Court's race in early April. It's ridiculous I can't find something simple like that in my own neighborhood.
My mom got a call from the district attorney regarding the check thief and asked her some questions about what happened. My mom explained she didn't want to do a statement because she was worried about retaliation. The woman understood but she did say that my mom have to testify if this goes to trial.
Why? She stole a check. Go to jail. I know. I know. It's her right. We feel like we got robbed of our rights. My mom doesn't want to but she said she will since this woman pissed her off. I like that spirit. I just dread it if it comes to that. Corinne is ready for her to go to trial. Can she take her that day? Sigh. I will. I just know it's going to be tough. Maybe Corinne can come for the day if that happens for support. Today is the hearing and well, maybe it won't come to that. I hope not. Just glad she got to talk to the DA.
I don't know what to make about the Thinker. I'm feeling shades of the diva in ignoring me with some things and I just got a feeling she's going to bolt at some point. I get it. I offered to show her some things and she ignored me. I'm out tomorrow and to be honest, if she goes to the diva, I don't care. If she finds the diva more helpful than so be it. She has commented on the diva's rudeness at times so if she winds up training with her, I don't give an F. I think she aggravated me more by bringing up that the diva offered to train her on my area. I just don't want to know.
I'm definitely not giving up my day off tomorrow either. I don't care if anyone thinks I take off too much. I get six weeks of time so when am I supposed to talk it? Not my fault if people don't pay attention to things I say in meetings and then get freaked out when they don't know how to do something.
I was getting frustrated with the thinker telling me that I'm lucky when I mentioned the school that does nails and hair. I get that a lot and for someone who's dealt with some bad things, I think that phrase really bothers me. Do I think I'm lucky sometimes? Yeah. I get to live indoors. Do I think my life has been a good luck charm? No. Hard no. If I got anything, it was hard work. Blood sweat and a lot of boo hooing on my part. I told her that this manicure that now has been rescheduled to early February damn it, is the first time I've gone for this in six years. I told her the story of the nail tech who was trying to get me to spend more money and I didn't. When I told her about Charlie and Jeremy taking over, she said I was lucky and that I agree with. It could have been worse and yes, I know what could have happened to us. I've been living a nightmare for 4 plus years with the monster downstairs so I didn't feel lucky. I still don't know if we can stay long term because of rising rent. I don't mean to sound picky but I don't feel that lucky. I'm not leading a semi charmed life.
Guess it's time to start my day. Today is Jack Smith day!
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment