The New Rudeness
I was coming down the escalator of Whole Foods this morning when I walked past a few people headed up the escalator and I heard someone mumble a word or words like got enough? I could be wrong but it made me turn to see if someone was talking to me. The person going up the escalator was looking right at me as I turned and I was just puzzled. Why were they talking to me? What did he say exactly?
I'm not sure about the words. It sounded like got enough? I thought is that a fat comment? I realized I had some of the paper bags in my hand. I had about 7 or 8 bags. I also purchased something too as well that was in one of those bags so I got a feeling it was about me hoarding bags.
If you have nothing nice to say, then shut up, please. Honestly I hope that wasn't the reason I got a smart comment. The bags get put to good use and I am a returning customer. It's paper bags for crying out loud and they help with recycling. I've taken the random bag here there at Metro Market or Pick n Save as well as Whole Foods. It's being put for a good use, jackass.
I just thought why does it matter what the hell I'm doing? It's paper bags. I just don't get people and their need to make shitty comments like that.
Then I reminded myself on the way home why this seems to be becoming more acceptable when I hear about the toddler in chief calling Tim Walz retarded. I can't stand that bullshit and I hate the fact that I got to use the word bullshit. He can't say nice things or show grace. I thought I was watching satire when I watched Jimmy Kimmel the other night and he was bitching at a turkey pardoning ceremony. Shut up! Be nice! How hard is that? AUGH!
I just want to go about my life and not feel traumatized by this nonsense. I just want people to think twice before they say stupid shit in a store because everyone is going to ostracize him. Sight. That's a big stretch. I know it.
I mean if the guy say me digging in the garbage can yesterday, he has every right to make a smart ass comment. If I'm not bothering you, then leave me alone. I wasn't walking out with gold, moron. I took a few extra bags to recycle. Is recycling bad too?
Sigh. I'm kind of glad for a snow storm tomorrow. I'm ok with staying indoors.
Comments
Post a Comment