Spinning Week

The week went by fast.  I don't wish for time to go fast but I'll be happy when Thursday rolls around.

Yeah.  The windows.  We're scheduled to get ours replaced on Tuesday and Wednesday.  I have been moving stuff around in my room the last day or so and will have to keep moving stuff until this is all done.  I was told I could work at home.  Well where am I going to work?  Sigh.  I started looking at places I could work for free if they do anymore work.  This really sucks.  I think I can work at a library if it happens again and tell me I have to leave the apartment.  I might just take the day off if that happens since mom also needs somewhere to go.  I don't think she can wander the library for 7 hours and 40 minutes.  

I know I should be thrilled we're getting new windows.  Well I think will this get added into our rent next year?  I am worried that they are house flippers.  I don't know if that's the case.  I just want to enjoy the holidays after they're done with it.  Charlie said that it will help with our heating bill.  Great if that's the case.  I don't mean to think negatively about the guys but our past experiences with landlords have sucked.  We are worried we may wind up moving because we can't keep up with rent increases.

I found that my new lifestyle and health fund will cover an eyebrow wax.  Well what do you know?  That was really cool to find out and a money saver.  I figured I need to go one more time before the new year and the school doesn't have weekend appointments so I thought I can do an appointment at Neroli at their downtown location. I picked the cheapest person to do it.  I know.  It's covered.  I don't feel the need to pay someone $35 to separate my eyebrows unless they sprinkle gold dust on them.  

Out of my own curiosity, I looked to see what my old hair stylist was charging for a hair cut.  When I stopped going in March 2023, she was at $66.  She's at $85.  Wow.  Them and their price refreshes kicked me out.  I am not their clientele.  The school raised some of their prices but it's still ten times more affordable than what I was paying.  I figured with me seeing what my hair looks like grey or silver, that will save me an extra $50 every 3 or 4 months.  I can't believe my old nail tech gets $75 for a basic manicure.  WTF?  I know my lifestyle account will cover things like that but I prefer to go to my old nail place and pay $30.  I can't believe how much money I wasted on that clown.

The work week went by fast.  No lurkers, no divas, no Regina annoying me for the week.  Thank goodness.  No shady comments about me having time off.  I think I might have had one moment that made me wonder if the lurker had something to do with it. I got asked about a person who has been helpful with my assignments and asked if they were maybe doing too much.  I said no.  For some reason, the lurker seems to have an issue with this person.  She's a really nice person and has helped me with a lot of my questions.  She's higher up and has kind of been a life saver.  I don't know why the lurker seemed to zero in on this person.  They have made comments about this person and what they do.  I said this person doesn't overstep boundaries.  They're there to help not to hinder and explain things when things don't make sense to me.  Maybe it was innocent questioning but I know how the lurker operates.  That's someone who should mind their boundaries.

I think all of this Epstein files has probably been a distraction.  We have had the news on during the day.  That should be a dealbreaker for people but noooo, let's investigate the Clintons.  Sigh.  Ok.

Last night we went to Target after work and I thought maybe I could Shopkick.  It didn't take long.  My mom got some Christmas lights.  The drive home sucked.  I had a moment where I thought the cars were going up Greenfield Avenue and then it stopped and I'm still in the intersection when the light turns green for people going in the opposite direction.  OMG.  Panic.  The cars did move but I'm like why am I stopped. I need to get inched in.  Only one car zoomed in. I think if I go out again I'll take a different way home.  What a mess.  

Well taking mom for blood work this morning.  Hopefully it's good.  We got our errands this morning.  I will work on trying to hide stuff or move things out of the way.  I hate this.  I really hate this.  I'll be so thrilled when it's over.  I'll go do my normal routine tomorrow morning and it might help with my shitty mood right now.

I hope the good humans have a good day.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend