Productive Thursday
My hope is to gain some ground today. I worked with the thinker yesterday on learning a few things and I have a good feeling she'll be just fine.
I heard from the vaper and we vented our frustrations over the lurker and Regina. I don't know how two people can cause such chaos. Shame on the diva for cozying up to them. They think she's a fool like the rest of us. That's not a team that you want to be on in the long run.
When I working with the thinker, I could hear my mom crying and I excused myself for a moment to see if she was ok. My mom was reading about what was happening in Chicago with children and I said I know. Traumatizing us is what they want and they are successful. There's a day where they'll have to pay for their crimes against humanity. I didn't even turn on Stephen Colbert or any late night host for laughs because there's not much to laugh about these days. I did find an old Goldie Hawn movie on Tubi that we watched. When I got ready for bed, my mom stopped it and said we can watch the rest tonight. Yeah. I would like that. There were quite a few movies I saw on the main screen that looked good, like Baby Boom with Diane Keaton and other Goldie Hawn movies. I think that's a good escape from reality right now.
It feels nice to have cooler weather. I'm not sure about the sneezing and itching part. Damn. Where's my stuff for eczema? Sigh. I'll find that little bottle somewhere. Stupid ex landlord. Still finding things I had to hide when he put this up for sale. I don't miss the Great Fava.
I did get asked yesterday about working with my old group as a back up. I don't want to work with Frick and Frack. Ugh. Considering how the other two queen bees are on my last nerve, what's the difference? There's another area that I used to work with that has more appeal because I do genuinely like the people. I really get frustrated with being pulled in so many directions. I'm shocked I haven't thrown out a hip with all my pivoting.
I plan on looking up at the ceiling during our call today because I don't want to look at Regina. Mean girl. Pain in the ass and just a bitch. Anytime I've said anything though I wind up looking like the bad person. That's not fair. I figure someone else will have to point out how unhelpful she is.
I'm not sure what happened yesterday. They're saying it was a drug raid that was going on for a year. I'm not sure what to believe anymore in our upside down world. It was really something scary to hear a an early hour.
I hope the good humans have a good day. Keep the faith.
Comments
Post a Comment