New Month of Insanity

 A lot I can say about what's going on in the country.  I still can't believe that a leader puts out a racist video of the minority leader of the house in a sombrero.  It's racist.  It's disgusting.  How is this ok?  I am worried.  Hoping for the best, but not feeling it.

I am getting back to the groove of things.  I was still feeling the annoyance with the diva but that quickly shifted to an afternoon meeting.  We were working out new responsibilities and when we got asked about which area we should go with, I said that I was fine with my assignment and the Thinker would be sharing some of it which would help.

It was the lurker that wanted to move in on the assignment she had been working on and was kind of acting like a pouty child that she should be on it.  The look on my face was incredulous.

This is the third time where I have her trying to push me out.  Where would you like me?  I would like to accommodate her this time because I'm sick of this crap.  She wasn't listened to and acted annoyed that she would be back in the area that she kicked me out of.  She'll be working with the diva.

I wasn't feeling bad about the lurker lately.  I had to work with her in one situation and I thought maybe things can be better.  NOPE!  She can spend her time with the diva and maybe they can bash me in their private chats.  They belong together.  Two spoiled brats.

I am so looking forward to Corinne coming in a few weeks.  I need a little normalcy even if it's only for a few days being around someone nice.

Last night I looked at the people meeting apps and dating apps.  I don't know if I know how to do the whole dating thing and looking at reviews, I know I don't.  I think do I need to hang out at a library to meet people?  Sigh.  I've just been trying to think of where I can be around people or a person who might want to talk about life.  Why is that hard?

I seem to keep having the 3:30 am scaries.  I think maybe I need to take something but the last two nights I've been ok. I started thinking of this old Brian McKnight song I would listen to when I was feeling blue about love.  One Last Cry.  I think I have the song memorized.  That and Back to One.  And Tonight's the night by John Legend.  Brian McKnight is a horrible person.  John Legend is a good human.

This administration is just exhausting.  Going to watch Wes Moore on Jen Psaki's show.  He's going to be a future President.  We will have democracy again. It just seems so out of the realm right now.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend