Cinderella Sunday

Another day of Shopkicking.  Trying to kick it up even more with the government shutdown.  I'm almost at the first $5 off our next grocery run.

I hate this.  I think a year ago I had hope that maybe things will be ok.  Maybe I can get ahead a little.  That was some serious wishful thinking.  I keep going back to the comment Kamala made about people having money for Christmas presents.  I'll have it but it will be a bigger struggle.

Seeing that we won't get money or our state won't get any money for the flooding damage just disheartened more this weekend.  So much chaos.  I didn't vote for this.  I'm not happy with anyone that did vote for this and still think this is ok.  Anyone who sees the light? I can forgive.  People who think it's ok?  Sigh.  I don't know what to say.  

I am really hoping that the guys hold off on getting new windows.  I worry about our rent going higher next year.  I noticed that Jeremy's car was leaking oil and I wondered if he had some car trouble. I don't wish that on anyone, especially since I got to take my own in for an oil change.  I wonder if he's holding off for now.  I've had enough of people coming through here and me hiding stuff.  

I watched John Candy's documentary this weekend.  I miss him.  He was so funny and so good.  I just adored him.  I watched a movie of his with Eugene Levy that was so so.  Seeing him put a smile on my face.  He was just magical and it makes me sad that he's not here anymore.  I watched Ben Stiller's documentary on his parents as well that was really great.  Documentaries are way better than the news these days, that's for sure.

I'll be glad to have the diva back and I can't believe I said that.  I know she would like to cover the area that Regina works while she's out and the diva can have it.  I feel like Regina covers her territory in the same way that the lurker did when we worked the same area or she helped and made sure to step on my toes every chance I got.

I actually ran into someone I worked with in the office.  Oh my god. I wish I would have pretended I didn't recognize her.  She was looking at me and I said hello.  Leslie.  Bleh.  Mean little twerp.  She accused Cassie of stealing her Netflix DVDs in the mailroom.  Cassie never worked in the mailroom or helped out.  She had to go up to the area where Leslie worked and tell her to quit lying about her to everyone.  Leslie insisted it was her.  When Leslie found herself helping out in the mailroom she berated me for not owning a home.  

I made small talk and she asked if I minded being at home. I said it's ok.  She said she missed the people and I wanted to say I don't think anyone misses you.  I said it's too bad the new office wound up getting sold.  It's too bad but you know what?  I'm good with it and I didn't tell her that.  She looked like she wanted to get away from me and I was ok with that.  She will probably tell people she saw me and I look fat and old.  I am but she looks puffier than me so shut up Leslie.  At least I didn't run my mouth and accuse someone of stealing my Netflix DVDs like an idiot.  

She was a good reminder of what life would be like again in the office.  Dealing with sour pusses like that was no fun.  I remember she berated our old mailroom person and found her screaming at him.  He was special needs.  He couldn't help some of the things that he did.  What the hell was her problem? 

I had told my manager that it's been a lifetime problem in the work place that people just always expect me to be here to do the things that they don't want to do.  Cinderella over here can do it.  We can go take our vacations and she can do extra work.

I'm tired of being the Cinderella for everyone.  I don't need a prince, but a nice nerd in his 50s who can lend a sympathetic ear would work.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend