The Mean Girl that Broke the Back
So much for it being a productive day. I didn't think this would happen. I hate that it happened. I hate what may happen next. I don't regret saying something. I had enough.
Today's round of mean girls goes to Regina. I never get any help from Regina and yet I suspect that there has been snooping on her part in her area when I've had to work on something this afternoon. When I discovered it, I finally sent an email. I addressed the issues. I addressed that I felt like I was being bullied in some respect and I let it be known. I sent it before I signed off and yeah, I worry about what will be said and I think it will be ok. I worry it won't be ok.
I had enough. I had enough of this and the lurker. I kind of sense it's a retaliation situation. Is it sad that the oncology appointment seems more appealing than my situation? Sigh. Well if I get asked why I'm fat I can say I work with people who make me miserable. I let them affect me. I doubt if I'll get asked. I honestly won't feel offended if I have to come back. I don't want to be but after today, the medical people seem way more friendly.
I just felt like crying this afternoon and I didn't and I shouldn't feel like it. It's fatigue of dealing with toxic people like that. On the plus side, the Thinker had an incident with the Lurker and fired off her summary of events from what happened. Busy day for people reading about those two.
We deal with a madman in the White House and that's hard enough. Our daily lives shouldn't be filled with hateful people. I had someone spying on me for two years and now I think I have someone retaliating against me.
I realize this could get moved and to be honest, it might be a blessing. I'm really tired of the bullies chasing me out of town when there's plenty of good people that make my daily life better and brighter.
Mean girls. They just can't help themselves. They may grow up but mentally, they're mean girls.
Comments
Post a Comment