No Walking in the Rain
I really didn't get much of a chance to walk yesterday. I don't get to my spot on the east side until 10 on Saturdays it seems and when I did, it became a downpour. I made it like a block and walked back. I didn't get soaked but wet enough. Not very romantic and I didn't see anyone with an umbrella for me. It wasn't a cool rain. Still felt sticky.
I noticed that something was going on at the lake when I pulled up. I didn't think I would get to walk the hill because I saw all the tents but I could see these airplanes flying overhead so I'm assuming there was an air show. I would have watched for a little bit and went on my merry way. No, mother nature decided to stop me from doing that. It seemed like once I got out of Whole Foods, it stopped. Well too late for me. I headed home.
I listened to Lawrence O'Donnell's show from Friday night talking about the Epstein list. I think I am officially creeped out by massages. Those poor victims. I read one story on Threads of a woman who talked about her mother being a real estate agent and being trapped by the orange felon in a room. Her boss got her out of there before anything happened. This is where I have a problem with the voters. You voted for that. How could you?
My mom had asked if I would take her to Goodwill and suggested I do my Shopkick at Target. She would meet me at Aldi's. I had to get a few things and when I left the store, I was trying to turn onto Greenfield Avenue but there was a lot of traffic. I wasn't expecting a bicyclist coming down the street and I realized that I was in the walk lane and not giving him space. He went in front of me and raised his middle finger. Oh, that's nice. I'll admit that I should have been back behind the walkway. Considering I saw him going down the middle of Miller Parkway I realized I may have been wrong, but he may be an asshole. I had someone actually come around to yell at me because I was in the walkway a little bit at a red light. I apologized. That was a scary incident. I had someone come right up to me as I was crossing the street and when I screamed that they almost hit me, they stopped their car for a moment and I thought are they going to yell at me for almost hitting me? They took off once they realized I was alive. Oh thank goodness for their caring ways.
I had someone roll their window down when I started to walk across the street and saw them coming towards me. I walked it back to the curb because of almost getting hit and the woman said I'm not stupid. I wasn't going to hit you. I thought I'm getting yelled at? I yelled she should move it along and a few other words including bitch. I actually saw her blowing her horn at the same intersection last week. When you think you're the problem, you realize, no, it's maybe them. Interesting. I remembered her jeep.
I think Charlie used something on the lawn that caused some flies to pay us a visit. I noticed he had a jug of roundup sitting outside and there wasn't a lot of flies, like 3 or 4. Annoying, but manageable since I still had the Zevo from last year. I googled the information and I think it's something from the soil. I don't blame Charlie. He's working with a lawn that hasn't been taken care of for really, six years or maybe seven years. Jessie, the bartender who lived here after the Great Fava and Melania left didn't really take care of the weeds. She was a little guilty of letting the grass grow but in her case, she worked at maybe 4 different bars and was never home. Her boyfriend helped but the weeds never really got the attention that they needed. The teens that lived here for 10 months barely remembered to mow the lawn and the monster just let it grow. All those years of neglect has been a lot on the lawn so I think Charlie is cleaning out the demons with his lawn care, it seems. I hated to say anything but I wondered if it was something he used or did that prompted a little surge of activity. It's been nothing like it was last August when the monster left a garbage sit outside with food thrown in it. Creep.
It does kind of make me wish for cooler weather. The humidity has been a lot. I felt it with my sciatica yesterday. I was hoping I could have gotten more walking in. I think with not seeing my sister and family, I just feel more blue this summer.
I'm guessing I won't have an appointment this week. Wondering when I will hear back about rescheduling? I know I'm not a priority. I would like it over with but if I have to wait until October or November, I'm good.
Around 3:30 am, I got up to use the bathroom and I fed Precious. She was on back on the recliner in the living room so I scooped her up in my arms with her dish, put her in my room and placed her on top of my dresser by my bed. She wasn't happy with what I gave her so I got up and got her something different. She wasn't happy so I got up and got her cream cheese on a plate and she licked it up. Yep. I'm her bitch and I'm ok with it.
We had MSNBC on for part of the day until they played a rerun of Rachel Maddow's show from last Monday. I turned it off halfway and told my mom, I love Rachel but she scares the living hell out of me.
I'm going to go see if I can make it up a hill this morning.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment