Miss Me or My Credit Card?
I kind of think the Thinker will be ok. I hope she will. I don't want her to leave the group. I have a couple of people in mind but that really is wishful thinking. It was a quieter day though and I'll take that.
This is the paycheck that sucks. It will go for my car insurance and my debt. BOOO!!! Sigh. Kind of tight jaws between me getting the new phone and getting my registration take care of this month. I thought maybe it was stupid to trade in my phone but my mom informed me it was good timing because of the tariffs. That made me feel less stupid.
After this payment I will have paid a little over 20% of my debt. BOOO!!! I want it to be 80%. Yeah. I kind of missed the credit card this month with paying for the activation fee and some other BS fee. I also got a bill from some lab for having my thryoid tested. I could have said I'm just addicted to being fat, no need to test. It was only $17 which isn't horrible but really glad I haven't gotten any calls from the cancer center.
I looked at my nails today and they're getting a little longer. For a long time I'd tell myself I'm going to call that place in Shorewood and I'm going to get me an appointment. Never did. Other than my trip to Neroli with Cassie, I haven't been back to any salon since 2020. Feels like I'm being foolish if I just get my nails done. I hate to cut them but they start to get to the point where I should.
I am not bemoaning a silly thing as nails. I am getting my hair colored and cut next month when I get my next pay check.
I think of this esthetician I went to for awhile at Neroli. I think I skipped her a few times and went to the school or tried to do maintenance myself. I got asked when I came back, I was worried about you. Did I do something wrong? Wait what? I felt guilty at the time for not coming back and well I did stop going after awhile.
She didn't miss me. She missed me paying her. Just like Karl did with the nails. You miss that tip that I give.
I'm still surprised that my old hair stylist asked me why I didn't go to Karl for my nails anymore. Why is that her business? I was really pissed when she asked me that. I said I pay over $2000 in medical treatment the last few years. I thought why are you listening to Karl?
What Karl and my old hair stylist should remember is that when I did come in to get my nails done before Karl left for Atlanta in 2012 or 2013? I maybe showed up two or three times in the summer for a pedicure and once in the fall for manicure. When he came back? I was going once a month for a few months and I realized I don't have the money or credit for this crap when Karl decided to leave again. It was twice the amount I paid at the family owned business in Shorewood.
I won't get paid again for another 2 weeks and in addition to the credit counseling payment, I have my car insurance that went up last year, I got to get my car payment in and my mom's aarp insurance so for a few days it'll be really tight.
If I could bill all the people who ripped me off for their crap, I would be ok. Where oh where do I begin?
I have spent money stupidly. I don't even want to say how stupidly because I'm that embarrassed. Being lonely and vulnerable made me spend my money and credit on stupid things.
If I'm going to be lonely, I'm not going to be broke in my old age.
On Monday, when I went to Target to find a charger that was compatible with my phone, someone stopped me about my cell phone service and I'm sorry, I just got a new phone with T Mobile and I'm happy with them. Then I got how about your internet service? I said please leave me alone and walked away. No means no.
I miss my credit cards too. I don't miss people taking advantage of me.
Comments
Post a Comment