F**& Monday
I had a stressed out day. No shocker. Day of frustration and irritation.
I'm not sure what transpired with the Thinker wanting to move. I don't want her to but I think this is a hopeless situation and now we have the lurker pretending she's in charge of us. This is getting so old.
It's our expectation to cover when someone is out and I wouldn't expect anything tied up in a nice neat bow. I didn't expect the neglect with one area. I was shocked and surprised nothing was said.
It's the mean girls that are just making me tired. I caught something Regina was trying to do but someone asked her directly. I forgot something and she was going to make me do it. Oh, she was going to show me. Did she ever think that I forget things and that maybe I need a team member to help me out? I want to run away. I can't stand these mean jerks.
I dread our call tomorrow because I have a feeling I'm going to wind up getting mad and jumping off of it.
I was feeling a little envious when I read about all the interesting places that my niece and her husband traveled to this summer. How exciting. Then I got sad when I saw someone's calendar and saw that they had gone to Italy on their time off. Even went to Montreal. I think I felt depressed. Going to Glendale is my vacation spot, geezus. Don't get me wrong. This person who went is a lovely person who's been so kind. I wouldn't be excited to be back either.
I know the score when it comes to traveling. I won't be going anywhere. I got bills to pay and other things that keep me drowning in life. I don't have the courage to travel on my own anymore. I just wish I had someone who would want to see places with me. I felt sad when I had to miss seeing the domes when they were all here last year because my car got hit by a semi and I had to get my rental car on that day.
Good for them and anyone else for traveling and getting to enjoy life.
I have had minor frustrations with the new phone. I had to work with IT so that maybe added to my funk but I got it worked out. I got signed into my Target account and found someone to help me find a charger for the car so I can listen to my Audible books.
I am a little ticked at Regina for telling me I could get Kindle Unlimited for free with our new health and wellness plan. She was right about Audible. I am just ticked at her for other reasons. No help with me whatsoever.
I don't expect the help.
Where would I want to go if I got to travel? I got to see a little of the west coast. I would love to see the east coast. I'd love to see Maine, New Hampshire, DC, Virginia, Pennsylvania.. I got to admit the south doesn't hold a lot of appeal other than seeing family in Florida. Would love to see Seattle.
I have no interest in Oregon. I heard a jackass lives there.
I think my days are done with traveling. Nice to dream and it was really nice to read about all the fun my niece had.
When you deal with the lurker and Regina, you really want to go on a road trip.
No jackasses.
Comments
Post a Comment