Dream Day

Not a great day.  Well I have had worst days. This was annoying.

I know the lurker's friend leaves me notifications every Wednesday afternoon for a certain region.  We all have our designated times and I have taken screen shots most weeks and saved them for a rainy day.  I feel petty for keeping them but I'm tired of this individual taking all the easy ones because it's about numbers for them.  It's not helping your team member out.  That's garbage to them.  I can laugh it off some days and some days, I'm tired of it.  I am absolutely tired of the no accountability for people like that.  

Today I had something to do that I was afraid to do.  We have a system that if a mistake is made, we make a note or specify something in that person's name what happened and what was the correction. I have had some.  Nothing too significant.  Today it was for the lurker.  It actually scared me to do because well, I feared retaliation and it may happen.  I had to do it.  I have made a few corrections here and there and well, it wasn't worth the trouble writing it up as a correction.  Today was a day I had to do something that made me uncomfortable.  It caused me to take extra time and it was a headache to deal with it.  I understand mistakes happen but I also know that if the situation were reversed?  I would not be shown any grace whatsoever. It would be a three paragraph tirade.  Mine was simple and to the point.  I had my receipts showing what happened.  It was kind of a time to do something.  I'm tired of being bullied and berated by others and when it's my time to say something about an error?  I need to say it because it caused extra time out of my day and they needed to know.  I didn't say any of that.  I was pretty to the point in about one sentence.  I fear that the lurker will dig through what I work on and find things they can complain about.  If it happens, it happens.  I got to get over the fear.

I really do like what I do but I wish my environment was different.  I just wish it was me working with one person.  Same salary, same benefits.  Same time off.  Same hours.  I wish I didn't have to deal with people leaving me the worst work. I wish I didn't have to deal with people pretending that they didn't see a difficult task.

I wish people would help more.  It's not going to happen.  It hasn't happened in all the years that I've worked.  I mean, people bitched I went on medical leave so what do I expect?  Nothing.

I would like to just work with someone that has it together and I can help them as a team.  Maybe they would have another assistant and we got each other's backs and we don't have a knife sticking out.  

I just want less aggravation.  

Yeah.  That's too much to ask.  At least there's no Lois in my life.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend