What me, worry? Yeah, it's what I do

I had to think what day it is.  I got two calendars that are in my room that are off the wall.  We got a calendar in the kitchen and it's off the wall.  It feels weird not to have that back up reminder.  We have boxes of packed stuff. I wouldn't even packed. We found boxes, we threw stuff in it and packed it away.  Now we're not sure if we got to reorganize that packing and get more boxes or if we can unpack.  It really sucks.

My mom has a tendency to go down the worse case scenario.  I got to admit it, it's making me more depressed.  Normally I tell her to quit talking like that, but now I just sit in silence because I'm not sure if there is truth to anything she's lamenting about.  I'll admit do people want upstairs tenants or did they want new tenants?  Being blindsided is nothing new to us and I worry about it happening.

The diva told me it's a waste for me to worry about my situation.  Where do I begin on that comment?  We all want a place to feel secure and a bed to sleep in at night.  Has she be in that situation?  Has she had to worry about moving all of a sudden?  I've spent the last few weeks driving around and looking for rent signs. I have Trulia and Zillow downloaded on my phone.  My mom has been on the laptop that my sister gave her for hours at a time with her bad vision.

My mom's birthday is in another week or so.  Happy birthday mom.  You don't know where you're going to live.  Sigh.  So, yeah, diva, I'm legitimate in my worry concerns.

I sometimes see this car in the parking lot by the cop shop when I walk at lunch. I think the person is living in their car and I see their dog get out at times. It's not lost on me that it could be me with a cat and my mom.  

I know the whole house buying thing is a process and that there's things that have to be done.  We're not getting the reassurance that it's all going to be ok so yeah, that's why we go about our business trying not to think about it and then 10 minutes pass and we freak.  It's an up down thing.  Today I'm hoping I can get my walking in by the lake.  That's all that I ask for today.  My sister and brother in-law will be here next weekend but they'll be at a hotel.  Because of the chaos of our situation, they figured it was best.  They would stay the last two nights with us but it still makes me feel bad.

And as far as the diva is concerned with her comments, she should be thankful that worry is on my mind and not anger in her direction.  I had many conversations during our initial times of learning and figuring things out that I knew when people avoided tasks or the tactics they used by pretending to be on a phone call and if someone could be so kind to get this difficult task, please do so.  Yeah, she's pulling crap.  I know it.  Avoiding the tough stuff and when she does something, she has to let people know that she did it.  Well lucky you.  Diva.  Flipping diva.  Disappointment is more the feeling I'm experiencing with her.  Do better.  Now that the lurker is in a new role in our group and the diva seems to be playing dodge the difficult tasks, I seem to be getting drawn back in the group that I did work with until the lurker nudged me out.  It did feel good when I got a nice email from someone I used to deal with on a regular basis.  

How do you learn if you don't deal with the tough stuff?  That just irks me.  I know what the diva is doing and if I were to say something?  She'll blast me or accuse me of picking on her.  Diva.  

I don't have to deal with that nonsense today so I will go have a good morning and try to forget.  I'm enjoying Kenan Thompson's book.  

Laughter. I need more laughter. 

Have a good day good humans.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend