The Black Cloud over Cudahy
Well what a way to end the week by looking at a place during a flash flood alert on an early Friday morning. I was hoping that this would be a bright spot in our quest for new living quarters.
It wasn't. It sucked. I became irritated right off the bat with the woman showing us the model apartment by how she talked to my mom. Condescending and rude. I knew my mom was sizing up space and trying to figure out how all our furniture fit. We went our merry way and decided that it was a no. I pulled over at one point because the rain was coming down so hard and we talked about trying to make it work with a new owner. My mom left a message for our current landlord. I dread his return phone call. I'm so tired of the condescension from everyone. I just want a break from all of this for the weekend. Start fresh with the insanity on Monday.
I was relieved I didn't have to take the time I did to look at this place. I got back online quicker and I'm seeing a bad pattern with the diva. I sense they are avoiding difficult tasks and that irritates me. They seem to be taking the place of the lurker. I'll give the lurker credit for being smarter. The diva is a drama queen. They admitted that they only wanted to work on certain tasks. Too bad. That'll catch up with them soon.
My right eye seems to be a lot better today and not feeling so raw. I'm not sure what to do. I can't go back for any appointments for now. I know it would take me four months but maybe this fall I can make an appointment depending on my piggy bank for medical stuff. It's kind of a low priority in a way but I would like to resolve this problem if I can. It just bugs me. I think I may be out of my other prescription. I'll see how the year goes and if any disasters pop up.
My mom asked if there was a black cloud following us as we got closer to our destination this morning. I said this is a sign that we shouldn't go live in Cudahy after we left. Cudahy is not a bad place. It's just an old factory town and it's just kind of depressing. I'm not a fan of where I live but it doesn't seem so desolate, I guess.
I think the word grace will be shown for me this weekend. I am going to skip my weigh in on Sunday to spare myself and start fresh. Tomorrow, I am going to stop and get a Starbucks by the book store. Last week I meant to upload $10 to my account. I accidentally hit $25. Damn. With all the stress that's happened the last month, I think it's ok to get a lemonade and bounce off the walls.
I got to clean up my room and make it look nice for anyone coming through the open house. I have been cooperative and tried to make things look nice. I'm a good tenant. I don't deserve to live with the bugs. I shoveled when I didn't need to shovel. I've been mindful of noise and space. I tried to make the best out of bad situations. I don't deserve any of this and neither does my mom. We deserve to be here and have affordable rent.
It's been a long week. I hope the good humans have a good week.
Comments
Post a Comment