Listen to Me
This humidity really bites. I get cold, hot, sticky, sweaty, chilled. It's the humidity. I got the window open now and it's a little chilly. I can guarantee if I put a sweatshirt on my back will be wet from sweat. I already asked my dermatologist how to handle my lip cracking from me drooling from my nightguard. Don't need to ask how to deal with the sweat. I did have something for hyperhidrosis? Is that the correct term? One doctor gave me a deodorant that worked wonders. I haven't had the courage to ask for it again. Once the temps would hit 60 degrees it was usually off with the socks, even as a teen. My right underarm can get so much sweat that it can fill up Lake Michigan if it ever went dry.
I have finally ended something that I was taking since the pandemic. I didn't for awhile but I went back when the other prescription wasn't working. I am not feeling the greatest and I know it's some sort of withdrawal. Today seems to be better. I need a break from all of this. I need a few months of no prescriptions other than something for anxiety meds. Between cancer and depression meds, I'm just tired.
If I were to say something like this to anyone, I wouldn't get a kind ear and say I understand. I would get a lecture or an opinion on what I should do. Sometimes, I just needed a person to listen to me. I needed them to understand me. I wasn't asking for advice. I wasn't asking for anything. Sometimes let a person vent and if you don't say anything other than I'm so sorry, that sucks. That's actually ok believe it or not. I get tired of the lectures and the advice that I didn't ask for in the first place. Just listen. Is that so hard? It was.
Then when I don't say anything I get lectured for not opening up to people. Why? So I can get lectured? Get talked down to? No thanks.
I'll have my sister and brother in-law here by the weekend. They will be at a hotel nearby and I feel bad. They'll stay with us the last two nights that they're here but because we don't know what's going on with the house, they figured it was best and maybe it is. My mom keeps asking me if I heard from the landlord. No, I didn't. Quit asking. She knows he won't talk to us unless he can spare the time and he won't. Anyone else would have at least explained the process. He's too self important.
I hope I can make the call today for my bill and see if I can get my payments lowered a little bit.
I hope the good humans have a good day. Here's hoping I don't lose it.
Comments
Post a Comment