Back in Limbo
Well we're going to maybe drive around a little and look for signs in case maybe we can't stay here. We're kind of in this weird limbo now where we don't know what's going to happen. According to the landlord, he encouraged the buyers to make the rent affordable for us. I hope he said that. Did he mean it when someone made the offer? I'm not sure. I guess right now everything is in pending mode. I know there's a process.
I got ready for bed early last night. I just wanted to have TV on and not think about life or my future. My mom asked me if I was ok. I told her I was tired. I wasn't lying. My introverted brain gets overloaded when I'm around too many people and I feel like I need a nap after all of that social activity.
I have to make a return at Mayfair mall today. I'm not paying $7 at UPS. No thanks. I hate that I have to make this return. It's for something that's been hard for me to find since surgery and this store seemed to have this said item that made things work. It's been a nightmare and a lot of tears were shed initially when I tried looking for my situation. I normally go online after a few horrible incidents in store. I won't be looking for a replacement. I just want my money back. I know what works and what doesn't. Kind of thought this would have but that's the gamble you take when you shop online.
I have not been to Mayfair Mall in years. At least six. The mall parking lot is a bit claustrophobic for me. I actually spent an hour looking for my car one day after I saw a movie and I couldn't remember where I parked. I felt so dumb. If I go to that mall, it's first thing in the morning and out.
I'm hoping maybe I can drive around the area and look for a back up plan in case this new buyer doesn't want us here. I know my mom wanted to know. I was afraid to ask our landlord. He made it a selling point that we were long term tenants in his ad and I appreciate that. I just don't know if the person who made the offer will appreciate it. I am really hoping it's the two young men that were the first at our door. They seemed kind of shy and sweet. I never thought I'd want another guy to live here after the Monster left almost 2 months ago, but if it's a considerate and kind guy, then yes. I'm good with that.
It's a relief that people aren't coming. I was glad I went for my walk early yesterday because I got a text that someone was coming at 1. It's been ok meeting the people. Kind of interesting. Kind of tiring.
It'll be a nice to be able to get out and do the things we've wanted to do the last few days.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment