Well It's My Monday
At least it's only 3 days this week. I think after the last 2 days, this might be a welcome change. So much for relaxing on a couple of days off. Granted, some of it was medical but still, that took like less than 15 minutes, maybe?
It's not a lot of fun taking a sponge bath. It's not a lot of fun being left in the dark as to what is happening. Even if the landlord would have said, Hey, I can't get someone in until Friday, it would be ok. That sucks. At least there's a plan. I think he's avoiding because he doesn't know what to do.
He offered to replace the bathtub a couple of years ago and we hesitated because of the mess. We weren't attached to it but we figured it would be a hassle. When the dripping started six months later, he said that would cost too much. What happened in the last six months?
His wife's fitness apparel line. I made the mistake of looking at their social media page last night and it made me go to bed crying. They give about 25% of their money to a charity to help broken men and women. I'm broken. Can't I at least have a little help?
I suspect that his wife has been behind some of the decisions regarding this place. She wasn't very friendly when she lived here. It was kind of a hit and a miss at times. I thought maybe she was shy. It bothered me how she acted like I was some rich girl for getting a package from Nordstrom. It was a pair of shoes for $40. If she thinks I have money, she's sadly mistaken. I wish we would have found a place back in 2018 after they left but I wound up with more medical.
He left us hanging for six weeks a few years ago when we couldn't get any water out of the bathtub. It would maybe run for a half hour and you got a little bit. My mom took a bucket from the sink and would throw it in the bathtub. I finally had to ask him about it again and he said he hadn't been able to find a plumber. He came over on a Saturday and worked on it. It took about an hour but he was able to fix it.
We have lived with a bath tub that has leaked for 2 years and have not complained about it. Now we can't use our bathroom sink. It was frustrating last night getting hot wash clothes and then going to the bathroom to clean up for the night. If we had a bathroom sink it might have helped with the frustration.
Yesterday, when my mom called, I thought when I got to the door, I should have left my Target bag in the car. I kind of felt judged when I would come with a package. I had a couple of cans of cat food and a body wash. Boy, did I go on a shopping spree. I had also ordered my mom a checkbook register that was bigger for her because of her vision problems from Amazon and I was thankful he was still downstairs when I got it. It cost around $6 but it looks like we're being frivolous. Even my sister and brother in-law hid their thrift store purchases in the car when he was here after he raised our rent by $250 because they were worried that he would think they were frivolous and he was justified in raising the rent the way he did.
We have lived with a monster who was destructive to our mental health for 4 plus years. We're not greedy people but he makes us feel like we are. We were hoping we could get a storage locker too or take the one that the monster had but we have a feeling it's going to get ignored.
I cried myself to sleep last night. Being ignored and being made to feel invisible is an awful feeling. This is what I deal with most days.
I don't count.
Comments
Post a Comment