Turn of Events

Well looks like we'll be back driving around again to find some place that isn't full of bugs or psychos.  Sounds like a great time, doesn't it?

I was just hoping for some time but I guess it's never the right time.  I'm not sure what the landlord's plans are anymore.  I know we're not getting a storage locker built. I know we're not extra lights in the hallway.  We're not getting anything except the shaft.

I don't know what to do.  I went to bed earlier because that's what someone who's depressed does.  We want to go back to sleep and forget what's happening.  We did drive around to a neighborhood not too far from us.  We know we'll have to go smaller with a four family but it'll probably be easier on us in the long run.  The bad part is that they want extra money for a cat each month which I could live with plus like $150 deposit.  

I looked at the landlord's wife website and her mission statement.  She didn't feel fulfilled until now.  It sounded like having children made her feel less than until she got her clothing line.  I'm struggling to understand her.  I feel like she's just a brat in my opinion.  Nothing is ever good enough.  There was always this feeling of her looking down at us.  I still think of how we found their dog in the basement locked out of their apartment.  My mom was ready to make a bed for her and their dog was so sweet. I still miss her.  When I brought her downstairs and knocked on the door, she didn't answer for awhile.  The dog was ready to go back upstairs with us and get into bed, but she finally answered the door and acted indifferent. I was apologetic.  She acted annoyed with me.  I was fine with their dog staying with us but I'd have a cat ready to beat me up if I did that.  Made me feel bad.

I noticed on the company's instagram page that they follow JD Vance and RFK Jr.  Sigh.  You know, the business would probably do better if they weren't following any politician.  Bad idea.  Gave me a good idea of where her entitlement comes from.  Spoiled little rich girl who isn't fulfilled in a nice house with cute kids and a husband who would obviously do anything for her, including stepping on our necks.  

I used to come home around the same time she did when she would work and just as I'm about to get out of my car, the door would close.  I thought did I do something?  Turns out she thought she was opening the garage door when she was closing it on me.  She apologized when she saw me but she kept doing it.  It's kind of symbolic.  Nobody mattered except her.  No shocker when I heard from the landlord that she hit the garage door more than once.  Yeah.  Wonder why.  

He's not off the hook either.  He can say the word no, too.  Still not happy that he bullied me about the bathtub and blamed Precious.  Thinks we're dirty pigs and liars.  No, the dirty pig and liar lives in Wauwatosa now.  We had a couple of good weeks where we felt like we could make a go of it and now we feel like, well, we're not sure anymore.  We don't know what to do.  

The funny thing is the tub has drained so beautifully the last two nights.  How come this never happened since I've lived here?  

I didn't think the world would have turned magical if Kamala had won, but I thought maybe some of the monsters in this world would have crawled back into their hole.

They seem to keep coming.

Have a good day good humans.  Sorry this post is a big ass downer.  

At least Precious moved to a better neighborhood with her apartment.  Wish we could.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend