Duck the Rain
I feel better getting my walk in and glad we didn't go anywhere this afternoon. Looks kind of gross out.
I started listening to a book called Ghosted by Nancy French who was a ghost writer for books, namely a lot of conservative people and well, got ghosted by the conservative party. I couldn't remember why I downloaded. It's been out for almost a year. I cancelled my Audible subscription. Give me another 99 cent deal and I'll be back.
Curious to see or maybe not curious to see the message that awaits me from our new individual that is worrying me a bit with their demands. I sent out a message for help and she offered. I don't think they'll like the assignments that need to be worked on. I'm growing very tired of spoiled behavior. I just can't this week. To women that got to pout and stomp their feet because they don't get their little way? Buzz off. I don't care. Go to Romper Room with that crap. I'm too old for it.
The other night, I looked up to see the people that had lived in my old place in Bay View and their ages. When I saw my name and my age, I felt old. I felt like such a loser because I am very much feeling the housing insecurity thing again. I think should I have bought a house when I was younger? No, I was too busy chasing an idiot across the country. Sigh. Life experiences and mistakes can really bite later down the line, that's for damn sure.
I took some old pajamas to Goodwill this morning. They're about 12 years old or maybe older. I am not sending them to my cousin. She got sent clothes that were a size up from these pajamas so I would lose my ever loving mind if she would say that's her size. I'm a little tired of the grabs she's made off of us. My mom had commented that you know, she has a house and she's never offered us to move in. We wouldn't but how come the offer wasn't there? I think she's skipping the weekly phone call considering how tough the last week has been.
I am going to take more stuff down to Goodwill in the next few weeks, clean out some dresser drawers and make more space in case we have to find something smaller. I think at least I can go to my 2 doctor appointments in the upcoming month. Funny how I worried about my medical from Monday and I haven't given it much thought. Should I be thankful or scream? I'm not sure.
I just don't want to deal with any spoiled assholes for the week. Maybe next week I might be up for it Sorry for the cursing. I'm not a puritan but sometimes swearing just seems rude. I've dealt with a lot of rudeness in the last week so it's slipping on me.
At least I titled this post with Ducked instead of well, the other word
I'm trying . . .
Comments
Post a Comment