Done with Divas
I have a feeling I'm going to have a snotty message waiting for me when I sign in. I. DON'T. CARE.
I spent the weekend trying to reassure my mom, who is at the age where she shouldn't have to worry about where we're going to live, that we're going to be ok. Do I know that we are? No. Not really. I hate that she's worried. I don't know what to say after we got dropped that bombshell last week.
So do I give a flying fig if someone doesn't want to work on something because the attorney requesting it hurt their little feelings? No. I don't care. I get my feelings hurt too. That's what Excedrin and ice cream are for. You can make faces at the screen and nobody sees you anymore because we're at home so go boo hoo somewhere else.
I went to bed a little bit early because I did feel overwhelmed by my mom feeling insecure and I felt I was to blame. Maybe if I saved more, I should have gotten a house. It was the could of, should of, would of Sunday night feelings.
Sigh. I hope he gives us a little clarity about his intentions this week if he stops by to work on the lower. There's still plenty of junk that needs to be cleared out from the monster so I'm hoping he's here and even if we're not thrilled to talk to him, maybe see if we can get some answers. I am hoping that he was hoping to sell it to this girl. I doubt if she would be interested. There's a lot that needs to be fixed. This is a little too fixer upper for anyone.
Still, anyone out there want to buy a duplex and have me and mom as their tenants? Anyone? Anyone? I would even help with the shoveling! I can mow the lawn, but I kind of suck at taking care of gardens and that type of things. I might need help with a weed wacker but I can do it! Ugh. We had a really good two weeks of feeling ok for now.
I need to replace my mouthguard and I had hoped that maybe if things go ok, I could talk to my dentist in September about the cost. Now I got to hang onto every penny. Not that I was throwing them around, but I was feeling a little bit better about things.
So yeah. I'm in no mood for spoiled females. Go away. Go join the real housewives of whatever city you live in and buzz off. I'm done too.
I had high hopes for this new person but she informed me that there were certain people she wouldn't work with as far as picking up assignments. She was done.
Well boo hoo I'm done with divas. Unless you're on my TV screen talking to Andy Cohen, go away.
I was actually worried that this person would leave and I have had this person's back even when they demanded it from me. I know they're not going to do the same. I'll be shocked if that's the case.
I need a sign that it'll be ok. Note I didn't say help. I said sign. I would love help but we all know where that goes when you ask for it - running for the hills.
I hope the good humans have a good day and don't have to deal with any spoiled brats.
Comments
Post a Comment