Cat in a Bathtub
I hate that bath tub but I was never so happy to see Precious in it this morning liking the geriatric faucet. It's actually running a lot better and last night it drained by the time I got myself dressed and ready for bed. I know things will change because the tub is older but that plumber did a much better job than we have had in the past.
I have no idea what we should do regarding our living circumstances. I had hoped that we bought ourselves maybe a year? He had told us Oh, he'll put in more lights in the basement. He'll build us a storage locker. That doesn't seem to be happening. Unless magic occurs before May, we'll have my brother in-law put in some lights when he's here. If we can move, well, let's hope for the best and maybe my sister and brother in-law can help us get more settled if we can get something for May. I doubt we will but we got to stay proactive. We have been blindsided and after last night, we know he might sell at some point if this person from last night isn't interested. I wouldn't be if I was middle 20s. I can't believe he showed it and didn't clean up the yard. Unbelievable.
I definitely do want to hear any kindergarten drama when I sign in this morning. I had to use the kitchen as my spa center for three days. Get over it if someone gets mad or complains about you. It's happened to me. It's never fun. You know, take it as a learning lesson and move on. Work with the person, ask them questions. Show them that you actually have an interest in wanting to do better. You're not going to please people 100% of the time and bitching about it is really counterproductive. I got stuff to get done.
We actually moved Precious' apartment to our living room and we were so happy to see her snuggled up on the top shelf on her blanket curled up like a baby. She's our girl. She comes to my room and meows when she did something in the litter box. She'll inspect the litter box after I cleaned it. I got a cat that checks me on litter box duty and I'm going to get questioned about her cleanliness? Get the you know what out.
Sigh. Life is hard. I didn't expect magical unicorns and rainbows to come flying out when the monster left. It has been nice to have him gone. I wouldn't mind if the person that was shown this place moved in downstairs. I think it would be a lot for her but she seems like a nice young woman. I feel like he's trying to sucker her into something that might be over her head. I don't like that.
Being a good human isn't about fancy words, it's action. You can talk all you want to talk but if you don't follow through on what you say, what are you?
That's all I got for today, folks. I'm just tired. So happy that I can use my bathroom again. Amazing how things we take for granted can mean so much when we go without for a few days. I was afraid I was going to have to use the backyard to go to the bathroom the rate things were going.
Show people you're a good human. It means more.
Comments
Post a Comment