It's Getting Closer

 Hopefully a week from now the monster will be gone.  If he's not, my mom might load up a shovel full of dog poop and throw it at him.  

I realize that they may not magically disappear come March 1st.  Hoping there's a moving truck.  I will gladly stay out of their way if there is one.  I realized I have an appointment that morning but I'm hoping my mom calls me to tell me there's a truck here when I'm out that morning.  Yesterday, she called me if I noticed anything new in the trash.  Good grief.  Trash, ma.  Just trash. I get it.  He had dumped several boxes in the garbage can a few days ago and could it mean something?  Possibly.  Saturday will be the day of revelations apparently.

I was in such a foul mood about being on anti-depressants.  I guess it's better than being depressed, I suppose.  We suspect the monster downstairs is bipolar.  Our landlord hinted at it and I told my mom, he probably thinks only weak people take medication.  No, only people tired of him need to be medicated.  It's not a joy to have any mental health issues.  People take it as you need to be wrapped in a wet sheet or something.  No, but if you have chocolate that might help my mood.  Or a good show to binge watch.  It's still a stigma and it's irritating.  

Last week I let my emotions turn to Easter candy. I knew where I went wrong last week.  I didn't do a good job at tracking.  Doesn't matter that I ate an entirely all vegetarian salad from Panera.  It doesn't mean you can a couple of Reese's peanut butter cups - the big ones with sprinkles.  I do love a sprinkle.  If you sit in the passenger seat of my car, it's only a little messy from sprinkles from various candy I have eaten since I've had the car.  Don't judge me.  It's not like I dripped mayo on that side of the car.  I cleaned it up.  I have a feeling I might mess it up again.  Hopefully for good reason and not because the lurker made me mad and I had to go to Target for cheer me ups.  Ugh.

I'm not doing a very good job at the resistance. I guess I'm not supposed to shop at Target this month.  You know.  I will do something else for the resistance like shop more at a small business.  Their prices are better than some other stores.  I can't afford a Costco membership and there's not one in my area.  

I have Friday off and hopefully we will see some movement.  I doubt if Friday will be moving day but wouldn't that be nice?  We talked about how nice it'll be to just go for a walk and not have him sitting out there with the dogs barking in your face.  I hate checking for the mail when he's on the porch.  The dogs will go nuts and I just don't want to be seen when it comes to him.  Yesterday, I thought about walking to the store after I got home. I couldn't find a decent birthday card for Corinne and I thought the grocery store would be better but the monster and his girlfriend came back.  It sounds silly but once you get home and they're home?  You really don't want to walk past that door again.  It's like we got two trolls down below.

It'll just be nice to have the simple things, like turning on the yard light.  Not having to worry about the washer and dryer.  I was at least able to get the battery changed on the Ring camera in the basement and I was able to angle it better in case anything strange happens in the last week.

It just feels like I'll be out of a broken relationship after they leave.  I keep teasing my mom what are you going to say if they're not gone by March 2nd?  She responds in her angry old lady voice.  "GET OUT."

Yes, she does throw two words in between.  One is "the" and the other starts with "f".  

Don't judge.  Everyone should have a Mother Klein to be your backup.

I hope the good humans have a good day.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend