What a Difference a week makes
I was ready to throw out all the postcards I had in the garbage and give up on the election. Well I did throw some. I did order more. Sorry Ohio. I blame JD Vance. I don't think I can get the whole internet thing about JD Vance and the couch out of my head. Corinne joked JD is probably banned from IKEA.
I got to find a post office to mail out Charlotte's birthday gift. I got her a book about the Crayons go to school. She loves crayons and she's going to kindergarten next month. I got some gift cards from Target because she loves Target so she buy herself a snazzy outfit or a toy. I found a kitty cat unicorn at CVS that I got her and included it. She loves her kitty cats. She loves her unicorns. Who doesn't love a little stuffed animal to get you through the day? I got a toy tiger that yells at me and demands to be fed. She lets me snuggle her. Charlotte has three cats at home so always a safe bet when it's cat related.
Yesterday wasn't so bad. I got some things done. More to go. No lurkers to stress me out. They must have found others to terrorize. I'll take yesterday as a win.
I don't know if this is possible but I am going to try to save up for the MRI that was recommended and see if I can do the one that is out of pocket for $500. I know. Some people save up for a tropical vacation. I'm saving up for a fancy MRI. I hated saying I didn't have the money. I know I could make payments but one more thing I would have to juggle. My deductible is $1200. My insurance changed a few years ago just as I was getting started with treatment with the shot. My deductible was $500 and my maximum was $1500. My maximum is $2400. I think if I get the money saved, then my landlord will show up wanting more money from us. I couldn't believe how he showed up at our doorstep. My brother in-law had seen him outside shortly before he came up to talk to us so he knew we had company. He told my mom how poor he was and that he had four kids, ten chickens. I was sitting at my desk, trying to work while my sister and brother in-law listened to him go on about his hard times. That was really cruel and humiliating. My mom and I take turns contacting him because we just know how he is. My mom says that he reminds her of JD Vance. I wouldn't go that far but in that moment, yeah. Knowing that he and his wife started a clothing line, we know that it takes money and we think, did we help fund that? He pulled us about 10 steps back with that stunt.
When I had left my appointment, I thought great that it'll be 10 years next year, but I didn't feel euphoric. I did after my three year check in with my surgeon and I was told my chance of recurrence would go down significantly and what happened? Another biopsy. Another slew of problems. It made me rethink the whole doing the MRI thing. I'll try to set money aside if I can and maybe I'll treat myself to one if I can have enough money in a year. I am being totally sarcastic about the treat part. I think there's always going to be a proceed with caution on any milestones. Take nothing for granted.
At least the monster seems to be staying out of the basement. What a joy it is to have him gone for most of the day. I think we had maybe one day where he came home early. Having the camera has made a difference.
Last night, I read a story about what possibly could have happened with the elite Democrats wanting Joe out. I'm not sure how valid this story is but it does make me wonder. People like Obama and Pelosi didn't want Kamala on the ticket, they wanted to have a mini primary and the candidate that Obama wanted was Mark Kelly. I think Senator Kelly would make a great President or Vice President but would he have been capable right now? It was apparently a shock to them when Joe endorsed Kamala. It was the final F you to all of them. If that's true? Who's the dumb one now elites? That would be beautiful if that story is true. I voted for not just Joe but for Kamala too. I am glad that the country is embracing Kamala. I think she made missteps and I've listened to enough audio books to know she's made mistakes. She's also 3 plus years working with a President who has been in government for the last 50 plus years. Who's better to learn about the presidency than someone who has Joe Biden's experience? She's still going to make mistakes but we can count on her not to overthrow the government and I have confidence that she'll done fine in a debate with Trump. Part of being a progressive is improving yourself over time and embracing change. I think she had a really good mentor. Go back to hanging out with George Clooney, Barack. I get it now.
I had thought about the classmate who had reached out to me on social media. I'm not sure what it is that made me uncomfortable with her message. I tried to think of who this person was in school and her words made me wonder if she was someone who bullied me in school. I think I have blocked some of my memories out during a bad part of my school years where my depression was so bad. I know people change. I know people can grow. I don't know if those people would remind me of a time where I didn't want to live because of how I was treated. I've tried with the people from my school only to wind up being reminded why I was glad that I moved away from that.
Today is a new day. Got to get a birthday package out the door.
Comments
Post a Comment