I miss my toy car
The guy at Enterprise acted like I was getting such a sweet ride when he showed me the Elantra I've been driving the last 2 weeks. It's ok. I miss my toy car. It's a bigger vehicle and I have trouble getting it in the garage because someone! ie the monster has a ton of garbage sitting on his side that kind of spills over. It would be no shame if I ran over any of it but I don't need any problems from him and I don't need to damage another car because I hit a Pink Panther poster. What is he doing with that?
I finally found an appointment to get my eyebrows separated into two. They're not bad, just be nice to get it taken care of. It'll be nice to lie on a table for 7 minutes and forget that I got a train wreck of a life going on. It's the small things that count, I guess. Ugh.
I know people are surprised at how calm I am when I talk about the semi incident. I'm pushing my feelings of anxiety in a deep hole. I was lucky even if I don't feel lucky. Somehow it seems like the natural thing in my life to happen. Got cancer? Check. Got hit by a semi? Check. Ok. Makes sense.
The financial part is the anxiety part. I got a couple of months before it hits me and I'm really worried about the landlord. I feel like I live in Grey Gardens as it is, so please don't insult me by making me pay more. We got a bath tub that drips and he whined that it would cost him 2 grand even though six months earlier he told us we never asked for anything and that maybe we should replace it. We worried about the mess but when the drip wouldn't stop, he gave us a hard time and we backed off. Nobody takes care of the yard. He did what he could when he mowed but he left a big chunk undone. Ironically the name of the clothing brand is a fitting name. prosperity. Yeah, can I get in on that? He was supposed to paint the entire garage. He did what the city could see and left the rest.
Meanwhile, I just did my ShopKicking at WalMart and Target on Highway 100. Lucky Lois, I stayed in my own neighborhood, mostly because the gas is getting low on this rental and I do not want to pay for any and hoping I get a call soon about my poor toy car. I got Charlotte's birthday gift in the mail and should get there well before her birthday next month or in a couple of weeks. She gets to go to Disney for her birthday. I get to celebrate in Grey Gardens. If my neighbor gets arrested or leaves the premises, I'm going to get a head scarf like Drew Barrymore wore in the movie and greet any future prospects who want to rent the downstairs. Sigh. Yeah. Great times.
It'll be nice to get out of the house tomorrow morning. I figured parking is free and hopefully the biker dudes aren't in the area where I'll be. Stupid motorcycles irritate me. I won't use much gas and maybe I can take a walk unless Germanfest has tons of people. We all know how I feel about people. Gross.
I am feeling a little dark and moody with a touch of sarcasm. I'm not sure why. I feel like things will be ok but it really sucks right now. This is why I dislike summer. I either break a toe or get hit by a semi. Or get dumped before the Heart concert. Geezus. Summer sucks.
I really hope I get a call early this week. I only have this rental car for 22 days and I think that ends like end of the week? I don't know what I'm going to do if they need it for longer. I dislike uncertainty.
I miss my little toy car. Stupid semi driver. I hope that driver has a chronic case of diarrhea for the rest of his life for the way he effed up my summer
Comments
Post a Comment